Skip to Main Content

American as Hand Pie

American as Hand Pie

Video Information

American as Hand Pie

Vivian’s crash course in mass producing hand pies inspires her to revisit the applejacks of her youth. Her journey includes a trip to West Virginia for a taste of their signature pepperoni rolls and a look at the world’s most popular hand pie — the empanada.
S1 E1 Length 52:41 Premiere: 3.27.20

Program Details

Somewhere South

About Somewhere South

Host and award-winning chef Vivian Howard digs deeper into the lesser-known roots of Southern food, Southern cooking, and Southern living. Each episode of “Somewhere South” explores the connectivity of a single dish, and the ways people of different backgrounds interpret that dish while expressing the complex values, identities, and histories that make up the American South.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

How Do You 'Cue?

  • Monday May 4, 2020 3:02 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 4, 2020 2:02 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 3, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Saturday May 2, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday May 2, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday May 1, 2020 9:30 pm ET on KET
  • Friday May 1, 2020 8:30 pm CT on KET

It's a Greens Thing

  • Monday April 27, 2020 3:02 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 27, 2020 2:02 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday April 26, 2020 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday April 26, 2020 12:00 am CT on KET
Top

Season 1

How Do You ‘Cue?

S1 E6 Length 52:41 Premiere Date 5.1.20

It’s a Greens Thing

S1 E5 Length 52:41 Premiere Date 4.24.20

What a Pickle

S1 E4 Length 52:41 Premiere Date 4.17.20

Dumpling Dilemma

S1 E3 Length 52:41 Premiere Date 4.10.20

Porridge for the Soul

S1 E2 Length 52:41 Premiere Date 4.3.20

American as Hand Pie

S1 E1 Length 52:41 Premiere Date 3.27.20

Explore KET