Skip to Main Content

I Am My Music

I Am My Music

Video Information

I Am My Music

“I Am My Music” shifts the focus from the creation of music to the experience of listening to it, and to the formats that defined that experience. From vinyl, cassette tape, CD, and MP3, each generation has had a piece of musical media to call its own.
S1 E8 Premiere: 11.23.16

Program Details

Soundbreaking

About Soundbreaking

The eight-part series explores the art of music recording, and offers a behind-the-scenes look at the birth of brand new sounds. Featuring more than 160 original interviews with some of the most celebrated recording artists of all time, Soundbreaking explores the nexus of cutting-edge technology and human artistry that has created the soundtrack of our lives.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

I Am My Music - S1 E8

  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday June 26, 2020 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 26, 2020 1:00 pm CT on KET

Sound and Vision - S1 E7

  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 30, 2020 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday June 26, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 26, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET

The World Is Yours - S1 E6

  • Friday June 19, 2020 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 19, 2020 1:00 pm CT on KET

Four on the Floor - S1 E5

  • Friday June 19, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 19, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET

Going Electric - S1 E4

  • Friday June 12, 2020 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 12, 2020 1:00 pm CT on KET

The Human Instrument - S1 E3

  • Friday June 12, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 12, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET

Painting with Sound - S1 E2

  • Friday June 5, 2020 2:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 5, 2020 1:00 pm CT on KET

The Art of Recording - S1 E1

  • Friday June 5, 2020 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday June 5, 2020 12:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1

Painting with Sound

S1 E2 Length 53:30 Premiere Date 11.15.16

Explore KET