Skip to Main Content

South Pacific

Program Details

South Pacific

About South Pacific

The series explores the sheer scale and majesty of the largest ocean on Earth, the isolation of its islands, the extraordinary journeys wildlife and humans have gone through to reach these specks of land and what happened to both after their arrival. Unimaginably vast, the Pacific is 99% water and only 1% land.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Strange Islands

Why do animals perfectly adapted to island life often give up the ghost when new species arrive? The answer is revealed by the remarkable stories of some unlikely animals that survived on tiny islands off the coast of New Zealand.

  • Wednesday August 4, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 4, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday August 4, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday August 4, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Sunday August 8, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday August 8, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2

Fragile Paradise

The episode explores what is being done to preserve the South Pacific and its wildlife in the face of fishing fleets and other insidious threats to these bountiful seas.

  • Monday August 9, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday August 9, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET
  • Wednesday August 11, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 11, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday August 11, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 11, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday August 11, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday August 11, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Strange Islands

  • Wednesday August 4, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday August 4, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday August 2, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday August 2, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET

Ocean of Volcanoes

  • Sunday August 1, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday August 1, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday July 28, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 28, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday July 28, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 28, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 28, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 28, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday July 26, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday July 26, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET

Endless Blue

  • Sunday July 25, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 25, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday July 21, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 21, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday July 21, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 21, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 21, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 21, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday July 19, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday July 19, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET

Castaways

  • Sunday July 18, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 18, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday July 14, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 14, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday July 14, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 14, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 14, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 14, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday July 12, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday July 12, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET

Ocean of Islands - S1 E1

  • Sunday July 11, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 11, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday July 7, 2021 7:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday July 7, 2021 6:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Wednesday July 7, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 7, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 7, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 7, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday July 5, 2021 9:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday July 5, 2021 8:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET