Skip to Main Content

Super Why!

Program Details

Super Why!

About Super Why!

This series focuses on the adventures of four fairytale friends who transform into reading-powered superheroes: Alpha Pig with Alphabet Power, Wonder Red with Word Power, Princess Presto with Spelling Power, Super Why with the Power to Read. The Super Readers jump into books (literally) to find answers to everyday preschool challenges.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

The Great Robot Race - S2 E10

Whyatt and his puppy want to win the porridge race, but the bowl of breakfast cereal keeps falling off the puppy's back. The reading friends visit The Great Robot Race and encounter a boy named Bradbury who is determined to help his robo-doggie win a race too!

  • Wednesday December 18, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Wednesday December 18, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

The Rolling Rice Cakes - S1 E42

The team meets an old man in a Japanese folktale who has chased his rice cakes into a mouse hole!

  • Friday December 20, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Friday December 20, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

Monty's Adventures in Music Town - S2 E12

The super readers soar into the book Monty's Adventures in Music Town and meet a loveable monster who is having trouble picking an instrument to play for the big show.

  • Thursday December 19, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Thursday December 19, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS
  • Saturday December 21, 2019 11:00 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Saturday December 21, 2019 10:00 am CT on KETKIDS

Twas the Night Before Christmas... - S1 E38

The Super Readers catch up with Santa and his reindeer and unravel the mystery of Santa's childhood.

  • Tuesday December 17, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Tuesday December 17, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS
  • Monday December 23, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Monday December 23, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

Zora's Art Adventure - S2 E13

The super readers venture into A Magical Art Adventure and join Zora, a young artist looking for ideas.

  • Thursday December 26, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Thursday December 26, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS
  • Saturday December 28, 2019 11:00 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Saturday December 28, 2019 10:00 am CT on KETKIDS

Judith's Happy Chanukah - S3 E20

The Super Readers jump into the book Judith's Happy Chanukah where they learn more about the holiday.

  • Sunday December 22, 2019 11:00 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Sunday December 22, 2019 10:00 am CT on KETKIDS
  • Friday December 27, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Friday December 27, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS
  • Sunday December 29, 2019 11:00 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Sunday December 29, 2019 10:00 am CT on KETKIDS

Aladdin - S1 E45

The Super Readers meet a lucky lad and dive into his magic lamp to speak to a genie who grants wishes.

  • Monday December 30, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Monday December 30, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

Around the World Adventure - S2 E14

With the help of their teacher, Whyatt and his friends have contacted a girl from another school over the computer, but they wonder where she lives. The super readers take a trip around the world with a wacky explorer name Wigglesbottom who is on the hunt for his friend Sophie.

  • Tuesday December 31, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Tuesday December 31, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Peter Rabbit - S1 E43

  • Sunday December 15, 2019 11:00 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Sunday December 15, 2019 10:00 am CT on KETKIDS
  • Thursday December 12, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Thursday December 12, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

The Adventures of Math-a-Million - S2 E11

  • Saturday December 14, 2019 11:00 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Saturday December 14, 2019 10:00 am CT on KETKIDS
  • Wednesday December 11, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Wednesday December 11, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

Hansel and Gretel: A Healthy Adventure - S1 E46

  • Friday December 13, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Friday December 13, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

Juan Bobo and the Pig - S1 E40

  • Tuesday December 10, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Tuesday December 10, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

The Swan Maiden - S1 E47

  • Monday December 9, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Monday December 9, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

The Three Little Pigs: The Return of the Wolf - S1 E49

  • Sunday December 8, 2019 11:00 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Sunday December 8, 2019 10:00 am CT on KETKIDS
  • Thursday December 5, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Thursday December 5, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

Snow White - S1 E41

  • Saturday December 7, 2019 11:00 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Saturday December 7, 2019 10:00 am CT on KETKIDS
  • Monday December 2, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Monday December 2, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

Twas the Night Before Christmas... - S1 E38

  • Friday December 6, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Friday December 6, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

The Boy Who Drew Cats - S1 E44

  • Tuesday December 3, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Tuesday December 3, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

Roxie's Missing Music Book - S3 E6

  • Sunday December 1, 2019 11:00 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Sunday December 1, 2019 10:00 am CT on KETKIDS
  • Thursday November 28, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Thursday November 28, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

George and the Dragon - S1 E53

  • Saturday November 30, 2019 11:00 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Saturday November 30, 2019 10:00 am CT on KETKIDS
  • Wednesday November 27, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Wednesday November 27, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

The Boy Who Cried Wolf - S1 E7

  • Friday November 29, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Friday November 29, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

Rapunzel - S1 E8

  • Tuesday November 26, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Tuesday November 26, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

The Mixed Up Story - S3 E5

  • Monday November 25, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Monday November 25, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

Jack and the Beanstalk - S1 E4

  • Sunday November 24, 2019 11:00 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Sunday November 24, 2019 10:00 am CT on KETKIDS
  • Wednesday November 20, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Wednesday November 20, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

The Silly Word Play - S3 E3

  • Saturday November 23, 2019 11:00 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Saturday November 23, 2019 10:00 am CT on KETKIDS
  • Tuesday November 19, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Tuesday November 19, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

The Elves and the Shoemaker - S1 E10

  • Friday November 22, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Friday November 22, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

The Prince and the Pauper - S1 E52

  • Thursday November 21, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Thursday November 21, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

Hansel and Gretel - S1 E2

  • Monday November 18, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Monday November 18, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

The Swiss Family Robinson - S1 E54

  • Sunday November 17, 2019 11:00 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Sunday November 17, 2019 10:00 am CT on KETKIDS
  • Thursday November 14, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Thursday November 14, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS

Humpty Dumpty - S1 E3

  • Saturday November 16, 2019 11:00 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Saturday November 16, 2019 10:00 am CT on KETKIDS

Goldilocks and the Three Bears - S1 E6

  • Friday November 15, 2019 10:30 am ET on KETKIDS
  • Friday November 15, 2019 9:30 am CT on KETKIDS
Top

Explore KET