Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Swimming in Auschwitz

In this companion piece to After Auschwitz, the same six women share testimony of their time as teenagers in the concentration camp, demonstrating the power of laughter and community in the face of evil. Swimming in Auschwitz gives us a perspective of the camp, its surroundings and the Holocaust that we need to understand and remember, so that we never forget.
Length 56:59 Premiere: 5/25/22

Sponsored by:

Host Dr. Wayne Tuckson in a dark shirt and gray jacket on the program set with a "Check Schedule" button.Host Dr. Wayne Tuckson in a dark shirt and gray jacket on the program set with a "Check Schedule" button.

Program Details

Swimming in Auschwitz

About Swimming in Auschwitz

In this companion piece to After Auschwitz, the same six women share testimony of their time as teenagers in the concentration camp, demonstrating the power of laughter and community in the face of evil. Swimming in Auschwitz gives us a perspective of the camp, its surroundings and the Holocaust that we need to understand and remember, so that we never forget.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Swimming in Auschwitz

Premiered On: 04/19/2009

The stories of six Jewish women imprisoned inside the Auschwitz-Birkenau concentration camp during the Holocaust. The women maintained a spiritual resistance against their Nazi aggressors through prayer, community, music, and even humor.

  • Sunday June 26, 2022 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 26, 2022 3:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Swimming in Auschwitz

  • Thursday June 23, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Thursday June 23, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET2
Top

Specials

Swimming in Auschwitz

Length 56:59 Premiere Date 5/25/22

Explore KET