Skip to Main Content

The Best of the Joy of Painting

Program Details

The Best of the Joy of Painting

About The Best of the Joy of Painting

The late Bob Ross delights and encourages the painting hobbyist. The soft-spoken Ross paints natural scenes, including his trademark happy clouds, mountains and trees, while soothingly offering words of encouragement to those painting at home.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Red Sunset - S36 E3

Warm light in sky and clouds makes this a glowing landscape - Bob Ross teaches the use of his technique on black canvas.

  • Monday June 1, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday June 1, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET2

Meadow Road - S36 E4

Majestic snow-covered peaks and evergreens loom over lush green grasslands in this Bob Ross painting.

  • Monday June 8, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday June 8, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET2

Deep Wilderness Home - S35 E34

Bob Ross paints a picture of solitude featuring a mountain cabin standing near the edge of a cliff.

  • Saturday June 13, 2020 10:30 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 13, 2020 9:30 am CT on KET

Winter Oval - S36 E5

Bob Ross creates a lonely cabin embraced by lovely lacy bushes.

  • Monday June 15, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday June 15, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET2

Haven in the Valley - S35 E35

Bob Ross places a cabin at the base of the mountains using blues, greens, and yellows.

  • Saturday June 20, 2020 10:30 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 20, 2020 9:30 am CT on KET

Secluded Beach - S36 E6

Bob Ross teaches us the secret of his wet-on-wet technique while creating a restless ocean crashing against a rocky coastline.

  • Monday June 22, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday June 22, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET2

Wintertime Blues - S35 E36

Bob Ross brings an icy, frozen feel to the canvas that captures the deep chill of winter.

  • Saturday June 27, 2020 10:30 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 27, 2020 9:30 am CT on KET

Forest Hills - S36 E7

Strong mountains, proud evergreens, and luxurious trees and bushes hug the smooth foothills in Bob Ross painting.

  • Monday June 29, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday June 29, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Surf's Up - S36 E2

  • Monday May 25, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 25, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET2

Russet Winter - S35 E31

  • Saturday May 23, 2020 10:30 am ET on KET
  • Saturday May 23, 2020 9:30 am CT on KET

Winter Evergreens - S36 E1

  • Monday May 18, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 18, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET2

Countryside Oval - S35 E30

  • Saturday May 16, 2020 10:30 am ET on KET
  • Saturday May 16, 2020 9:30 am CT on KET

Reflections of Calm - S35 E40

  • Monday May 11, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 11, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET2

Around the Bend - S35 E29

  • Saturday May 9, 2020 10:30 am ET on KET
  • Saturday May 9, 2020 9:30 am CT on KET

Silent Forest - S35 E39

  • Monday May 4, 2020 9:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 4, 2020 8:00 am CT on KET2

Hint of Springtime - S35 E28

  • Saturday May 2, 2020 10:30 am ET on KET
  • Saturday May 2, 2020 9:30 am CT on KET
Top

Explore KET