Skip to Main Content

The Chavis Chronicles

Program Details

The Chavis Chronicles

About The Chavis Chronicles

The series is a thought-provoking weekly talk show with an urban American flair featuring interviews with famous leaders and politicians, doctors and scientists, cultural leaders, and influencers from around the globe. Dr. Benjamin F. Chavis, Jr. hosts.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

The Chavis Chronicles

Dr. Chavis talks to author Lavaille Lavette, one of the leaders of EBONY magazine, about its history and mission to instill pride in African American culture.

  • Friday June 18, 2021 11:31 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday June 18, 2021 10:31 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 19, 2021 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 19, 2021 4:00 am CT on KET

The Chavis Chronicles

Dr. Chavis discusses the Tulsa Race Massacre with economist and author Julianne Malveaux, Ph.D. Attorney Nkechi Taifa, president of the Taifa Group and senior fellow at Columbia University's Center for Justice, discusses reparations and her new book "Black Power, Black Lawyer."

  • Friday June 25, 2021 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday June 25, 2021 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday June 26, 2021 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 26, 2021 4:00 am CT on KET

The Chavis Chronicles

  • Friday July 2, 2021 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday July 2, 2021 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday July 3, 2021 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday July 3, 2021 4:00 am CT on KET

The Chavis Chronicles

  • Friday July 9, 2021 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday July 9, 2021 10:30 pm CT on KET2
  • Saturday July 10, 2021 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday July 10, 2021 4:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

The Chavis Chronicles

  • Saturday June 12, 2021 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 12, 2021 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday June 11, 2021 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday June 11, 2021 10:30 pm CT on KET2

The Chavis Chronicles

  • Saturday June 5, 2021 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday June 5, 2021 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday June 4, 2021 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday June 4, 2021 10:30 pm CT on KET2

The Chavis Chronicles

  • Saturday May 29, 2021 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday May 29, 2021 4:00 am CT on KET

The Chavis Chronicles

  • Saturday May 22, 2021 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday May 22, 2021 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday May 21, 2021 11:31 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday May 21, 2021 10:31 pm CT on KET2

The Chavis Chronicles

  • Saturday May 15, 2021 5:00 am ET on KET
  • Saturday May 15, 2021 4:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday May 14, 2021 11:30 pm ET on KET2
  • Friday May 14, 2021 10:30 pm CT on KET2
Top

Explore KET