Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Back on the Road Again: Arizona, Nevada, California

Mona Haydar and Sebastian Robins meet setbacks and surprises while driving the last leg of Route 66. They learn about a 16th-century Muslim explorer and a Syrian camel driver who surveyed Route 66 and find an unlikely Muslim village in Las Vegas.
Season 1 Episode 3 Length 53:12 Premiere: 07/19/22

Sponsored by:

Kentucky Edition host Renee Shaw in a green dress with the logo superimposed over the image along with a CHECK SCHEDULE button.Kentucky Edition host Renee Shaw in a green dress with the set behind her and the logo superimposed over the image along with a CHECK SCHEDULE button.

Program Details

The Great Muslim American Road Trip

About The Great Muslim American Road Trip

Follow a millennial Muslim American couple on a cross-country journey along historic Route 66. As they meet new friends and explore more than a dozen stops, Mona and Sebastian weave a colorful story about what it means to be Muslim in America today.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Back on the Road Again: Arizona, Nevada, California - S1 E3

  • Sunday July 24, 2022 1:00 am ET on KETWORLD
  • Sunday July 24, 2022 12:00 am CT on KETWORLD
  • Saturday July 23, 2022 9:00 pm ET on KETWORLD
  • Saturday July 23, 2022 8:00 pm CT on KETWORLD
  • Thursday July 21, 2022 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 21, 2022 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday July 19, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday July 19, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 Season 1 Episodes

Back on the Road Again: Arizona, Nevada, California

S1 E3 Length 53:12 Premiere Date 07/19/22

A Bridge Over Troubled Waters: Tulsa to Albuquerque

S1 E2 Length 52:42 Premiere Date 07/12/22

Life is a Highway: Chicago to Joplin, Missouri

S1 E1 Length 52:42 Premiere Date 07/05/22

Explore KET