Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

The Lesson

At age 14, every child attending school in Germany is brought face to face with the nation’s past, confronting the reality of the Holocaust for the very first time. This documentary follows four children as they experience Holocaust education in the public school system in Germany.
Length 58:01 Premiere: 8.13.21

Program Details

The Lesson

About The Lesson

At age 14, every child attending school in Germany is brought face to face with the nation’s past, confronting the reality of the Holocaust for the very first time. This documentary follows four children as they experience Holocaust education in the public school system in Germany.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

The Lesson

  • Wednesday October 20, 2021 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday October 20, 2021 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Monday October 18, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday October 18, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday October 15, 2021 12:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday October 15, 2021 11:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 15, 2021 4:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday October 15, 2021 3:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday October 13, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday October 13, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Specials

The Lesson

Length 58:01 Premiere Date 8.13.21

Explore KET