Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

The Ornament of the World

Video Information

The Ornament of the World

Filmed in Cordoba, Granada, Seville, and Toledo, this film retraces the 800-year period in medieval Spain when Muslims, Christians, and Jews forged a common cultural identity that frequently transcended their religious differences, revealing what made this rare and fruitful collaboration possible, and what ultimately tore it apart.
Length 1:55:31 Premiere: 12.17.19

Program Details

The Ornament of the World

About The Ornament of the World

Traveling through Cordoba, Granada, Seville and Toledo, we retrace the 800-year period in medieval Spain when Muslims, Christians, and Jews forged a common cultural identity that frequently transcended their religious differences. This remarkable story reveals what made this rare and fruitful collaboration possible, and what ultimately tore it apart.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Ornament of the World

  • Monday December 23, 2019 9:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Monday December 23, 2019 8:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Monday December 23, 2019 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Monday December 23, 2019 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Saturday December 21, 2019 3:00 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday December 21, 2019 2:00 am CT on KET2
  • Friday December 20, 2019 1:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday December 20, 2019 12:00 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday December 19, 2019 4:00 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday December 19, 2019 3:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday December 18, 2019 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday December 18, 2019 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday December 18, 2019 12:00 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday December 17, 2019 11:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday December 17, 2019 8:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday December 17, 2019 7:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Explore KET