Skip to Main Content

A cookie with Russy

A cookie with Russy

Rev Run finds happiness in sharing a cookie with his son.
Length 00:36 Premiere: 08/20/09

Sponsored by:

KET and Super Saturday logos along with a click button for more information.KET and Super Saturday logos along with a click button for more information.

Program Details

This Emotional Life

About This Emotional Life

This 3-part series represents what television does best. It opens a window into real lives, exploring ways to improve our social relationships, cope with emotional issues, and become more positive, resilient individuals. Hosted by Daniel Gilbert, Harvard psychologist and best-selling author of Stumbling on Happiness.

TV Schedules


No upcoming airdates


No recent airdates


Your Friends' Friends Can Make You Happy

Length 01:30 Premiere Date 01/04/10

Love's Antichamber

Length 00:49 Premiere Date 12/31/09

Born on a Sunny Day

Length 02:07 Premiere Date 12/31/09

The Price of Being Human

Length 02:07 Premiere Date 12/31/09

Tennis Friends

Length 00:46 Premiere Date 12/31/09

You can't buy happiness

Length 01:05 Premiere Date 12/31/09

Choosing Friends

Length 01:00 Premiere Date 12/31/09

A Special Emotion

Length 00:58 Premiere Date 12/31/09

The Rituals of Courtship

Length 01:56 Premiere Date 12/31/09

The Roots of Love

Length 02:00 Premiere Date 12/31/09

Asperger's Syndrome

Length 02:27 Premiere Date 12/31/09

The First Connection

Length 01:14 Premiere Date 12/31/09

Racing Hearts

Length 02:19 Premiere Date 12/31/09

Career and friendship

Length 00:37 Premiere Date 12/31/09

Love's intensity

Length 00:52 Premiere Date 12/31/09

When Chevy Met Jayni

Length 01:44 Premiere Date 12/31/09

The Tap Code

Length 02:11 Premiere Date 11/09/09

Sorting out the good from the bad

Length 03:34 Premiere Date 09/25/09

Porcupine Love

Length 01:50 Premiere Date 09/25/09

This Emotional Life Trailer

Length 04:11 Premiere Date 09/23/09

That juicy state of happiness

Length 00:27 Premiere Date 09/03/09

The $20M key to happiness

Length 00:47 Premiere Date 09/03/09

Happiness demystified

Length 01:15 Premiere Date 09/03/09

Quit wasting your time

Length 00:38 Premiere Date 09/03/09

Happiness? What happiness?

Length 00:49 Premiere Date 09/03/09

Fleeting moment or state of being?

Length 01:02 Premiere Date 09/03/09

Life's a rigged game

Length 00:28 Premiere Date 09/03/09

Moments of absolute absorption

Length 00:41 Premiere Date 09/03/09

A cookie with Russy

Length 00:36 Premiere Date 08/20/09

The lingering war

Length 02:36 Premiere Date 08/20/09

Shopping for stress

Length 01:17 Premiere Date 08/18/09

The space between your thoughts

Length 01:45 Premiere Date 08/18/09

A survivor's story

Length 04:01 Premiere Date 08/18/09

Eat, Pray, Love....and Relax

Length 03:19 Premiere Date 08/18/09

Remembering to exhale

Length 02:10 Premiere Date 08/18/09

Meditation and kindness

Length 00:53 Premiere Date 08/18/09

Behind the scenes with Dr. Phil

Length 03:42 Premiere Date 08/18/09

Positive and negative stress

Length 02:22 Premiere Date 08/18/09

We are what we choose to think

Length 04:27 Premiere Date 08/18/09

Understanding stress

Length 02:57 Premiere Date 08/18/09

Understanding PTSD

Length 02:17 Premiere Date 08/18/09

Reclaiming a life

Length 02:31 Premiere Date 08/18/09

Explore KET