Skip to Main Content

Tobacco Blues

Program Details

Tobacco Blues

About Tobacco Blues

Can a good person grow tobacco? As the cigarette war rages, small-scale American tobacco farmers have been the overlooked casualties. Dynamic filmmaking duo Eren McGinnis and Christine Fugate travel across Kentucky to meet families who have been growing this crop for generations and examine how they are facing the consequences of this fuming controversy. Produced with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Tobacco Blues

Can a good person grow tobacco? As the cigarette war rages, small-scale American tobacco farmers have been the overlooked casualties. Dynamic filmmaking duo Eren McGinnis and Christine Fugate travel across Kentucky to meet families who have been growing this crop for generations and examine how they are facing the consequences of this fuming controversy. Produced with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

  • Monday February 24, 2020 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 24, 2020 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Monday February 24, 2020 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Monday February 24, 2020 3:00 pm CT on KETKY

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Explore KET