Skip to Main Content

Vernon Jordan: Make It Plain

Vernon Jordan: Make It Plain

Vernon Jordan: Make It Plain

Explore the life of Vernon Jordan, one of the most influential African American thought leaders. The film traces Jordan’s rise from modest origins to national renown as a distinguished, pioneering attorney, businessman and civil rights leader; and as an influential powerbroker and counselor to American presidents spanning the era from LBJ to Barack Obama.
S1 E1 Length 55:58 Premiere: 9.1.20

Program Details

Vernon Jordan: Make It Plain

About Vernon Jordan: Make It Plain

"Vernon Jordan: Make It Plain" explores Vernon Jordan’s rise from the segregated South, his tenure as the head of several civil rights organizations, and his current position as a partner at a corporate law firm and financial behemoth Lazard. Jordan is one of the most influential African American thought leaders in America.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Vernon Jordan: Make It Plain

  • Sunday January 3, 2021 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday January 3, 2021 4:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday December 30, 2020 2:00 am ET on KET
  • Wednesday December 30, 2020 1:00 am CT on KET
  • Monday December 28, 2020 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Monday December 28, 2020 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 Vernon Jordan: Make It Plain Episodes

Vernon Jordan: Make It Plain

S1 E1 Length 55:58 Premiere Date 9.1.20

Presidential Wall | Vernon Jordan: Make It Plain

Clip Length 02:00 Premiere Date 7.22.20

A Civil Rights Leader | Vernon Jordan: Make It Plain

Clip Length 02:55 Premiere Date 7.30.20

Vernon Jordan: Make It Plain Promo

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 9.1.20

Film Preview and Panel Discussion

Clip Length 1:14:19 Premiere Date 12.16.20

Explore KET