Skip to Main Content

This video is only available in KET Passport. Learn More

Episode 3

Oskar asks Max to help investigate a grotesque series of murders in Vienna’s slums, where the victims are seemingly chosen at random. The killer’s gruesome calling cards are vicious mutilation with a military blade and a penchant for arcane symbols.
Season 1 Episode 3 Length 47:13 Premiere: 2.2.20

Brought to you by:

Funding for Vienna Blood is provided by Viking.

A promotional shot of the two main cast characters.A promotional shot of the two main cast characters.

Program Details

Vienna Blood

About Vienna Blood

1900s Vienna is a hotbed of philosophy, science and art. Dr. Max Liebermann's extraordinary skills of perception and Detective Inspector Oskar Rheinhardt's determination lead them to some of the city's most mysterious and deadly cases.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Season 2 - The Devil's Kiss, Part 2

Oskar instigates a surveillance operation to catch the assassin and uncovers an intricate foreign plot. Can Max and Oskar defuse the scheme in time to save innocent lives? Meanwhile, Max's personal life faces yet more complications.

  • Sunday January 30, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 30, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 1, 2022 3:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 1, 2022 2:30 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday February 2, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday February 2, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday February 4, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday February 4, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2

Darkness Rising, Part 1

When a monk is found brutally murdered in his monastery, suspicion immediately falls on a Jewish man who publicly reprimanded the victim for spreading anti-Semitic rhetoric.

  • Sunday February 6, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 6, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 8, 2022 3:30 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 8, 2022 2:30 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday February 9, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday February 9, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday February 11, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday February 11, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2

Darkness Rising, Part 2

Max discovers a clue that reveals a hint at the murdered monk's behavior. The atmosphere intensifies when another brother is found dead.

  • Sunday February 13, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday February 13, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Tuesday February 15, 2022 3:25 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday February 15, 2022 2:25 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday February 16, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday February 16, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Friday February 18, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday February 18, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Season 2 - The Devil's Kiss, Part 1

  • Friday January 28, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday January 28, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday January 26, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday January 26, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday January 25, 2022 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 25, 2022 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday January 23, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 23, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET

Season 2 - The Melancholy Countess, Part 2

  • Friday January 21, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday January 21, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday January 19, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday January 19, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday January 18, 2022 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 18, 2022 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday January 16, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 16, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET

Season 2 - The Melancholy Countess, Part 1

  • Friday January 14, 2022 2:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday January 14, 2022 1:00 am CT on KET2
  • Wednesday January 12, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET2
  • Wednesday January 12, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET2
  • Tuesday January 11, 2022 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Tuesday January 11, 2022 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Sunday January 9, 2022 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Sunday January 9, 2022 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 Season 1 Episodes

Episode 6

S1 E6 Length 44:01 Premiere Date 2.23.20

Episode 5

S1 E5 Length 47:46 Premiere Date 2.16.20

Episode 4

S1 E4 Length 44:41 Premiere Date 2.9.20

Episode 3

S1 E3 Length 47:13 Premiere Date 2.2.20

Episode 2

S1 E2 Length 46:21 Premiere Date 1.26.20

Episode 1

S1 E1 Length 45:35 Premiere Date 1.19.20

Episode 3 Preview

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 2.2.20

A Troubled Engagement

Clip Length 01:54 Premiere Date 2.2.20

Max and Clara

Clip Length 02:51 Premiere Date 2.2.20

Preview

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 1.19.20

A Language Barrier

Clip Length 03:18 Premiere Date 1.19.20

What Is Vienna Blood?

Clip Length 03:05 Premiere Date 1.19.20

Explore KET