Skip to Main Content

Letters to Eloisa

Letters to Eloisa

Based on correspondence with his sister in exile, "Letters to Eloisa" recounts the life of Cuban literary great José Lezama Lima, author of a homoerotic novel, "Paradiso," and tells the story of his silencing by the Cuban revolutionary government.
Length 54:44 Premiere: 10.15.21

Program Details

VOCES

About VOCES

Produced by Latino Public Broadcasting, the acclaimed PBS documentary series VOCES features the best of Latino arts, culture and history and shines a light on current issues that impact Latino Americans. Devoted to exploring the rich diversity of the Latino experience, VOCES presents new and established filmmakers and brings their powerful and illuminating stories to a national audience.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Letters to Eloisa - S4 E1

The story of Cuba's Jose Lezama Lima is a portrait of a writer's life and struggle for artistic freedom.

  • Friday October 22, 2021 5:00 am ET on KET2
  • Friday October 22, 2021 4:00 am CT on KET2

American Exile - S4 E2

Two Mexican American brothers, both decorated Vietnam veterans, find themselves facing deportation.

  • Tuesday November 16, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Tuesday November 16, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
  • Thursday November 18, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday November 18, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Letters to Eloisa - S4 E1

  • Sunday October 17, 2021 1:00 am ET on KET
  • Sunday October 17, 2021 12:00 am CT on KET
  • Friday October 15, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Friday October 15, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Specials

Letters to Eloisa

Length 54:44 Premiere Date 10.15.21

Latino Vote: Dispatches from the Battleground

Length 55:39 Premiere Date 10.6.20

Explore KET