Skip to Main Content

Wai Lana Yoga

Terrific Triangle Twist

Terrific Triangle Twist

Video Information

Terrific Triangle Twist

S4 E14 Premiere: 7.20.01 Rating: TV-G

Program Details

Wai Lana Yoga

About Wai Lana Yoga

Instructor Wai Lana's approach to the ancient science of yoga targets overall health by focusing not only on the body, but also on the mind and spirit.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Back and Forth and Roar - S1 E4

A series of forward and backbending asanas loosens, strengthens, and tones the spine.

  • Sunday July 12, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 12, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Butterfly Shoulder Stand - S7 E15

Go from Plough to Shoulderstand to Butterfly and Bridge in a fun flow of upside down poses.

  • Monday July 13, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday July 13, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Backbend Boons - S7 E16

Try a range of backbends to strengthen your spine, stretch your abdominal organs, and build stamina.

  • Thursday July 16, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 16, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Alternate Nostril Breathing - S1 E5

This breathing technique calms nerves and purifies and oxygenates the blood.

  • Saturday July 18, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 18, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Cats and Fish - S1 E6

The Cat Stretch teaches hip movement and gives a flexible spine. The Fish strengthens the spine.

  • Sunday July 19, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 19, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Lunge! - S7 E17

Combine a lunge with a hamstring stretch and strengthen your arms with Two-Hand Snake Pose.

  • Monday July 20, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday July 20, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Animal Poses - S7 E18

Bulldog, Pigeon, Dolphin, and Stretching Dog all have something to teach us about stretching and strengthening.

  • Thursday July 23, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 23, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Balance Your Buttocks - S1 E7

Balancing on buttocks helps to stretch the hamstrings. Tiger Pose tones the buttocks.

  • Saturday July 25, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 25, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Stretch Those 'Strings - S1 E8

Wai Lana demonstrates an asana to strengthen the arms and stretch the whole body.

  • Sunday July 26, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 26, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Special: Hemorrhoids - S7 E19

Combine poses with an easy technique called Aswini Mundra to help relieve this common ailment.

  • Monday July 27, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday July 27, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Lotus - S7 E20

Let your body bend in Blowing Tree and loosen your legs for Lotus with a five-part stretch.

  • Thursday July 30, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 30, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Neti (Sinus and Nasal Cleansing) - S1 E9

Cleansing the sinuses with warm water and salt can result in fewer colds and sinus infections.

  • Saturday August 1, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday August 1, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Soothe Your Nerves - S1 E10

Wai Lana demonstrates poses that soothe the nerves and stretch and twist the spine.

  • Sunday August 2, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday August 2, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Toes and Palms Balance - S7 E21

Test your strength and stamina by turning sideways to balance on one hand and foot.

  • Monday August 3, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday August 3, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Special: Blankets - S7 E22

Blankets can make your yoga session easier and more enjoyable. Wai Lana shows you how.

  • Thursday August 6, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday August 6, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Dive In! - S1 E11

The Diving Pose strengthens the back and thighs and gets the heart pumping.

  • Saturday August 8, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday August 8, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Energy-Charge Breathing - S1 E12

This simple exercise concentrates energy at the navel chakra, increasing strength and vitality.

  • Sunday August 9, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday August 9, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Perfect Partners - S7 E23

Flexibility and strength are perfect partners, so develop them both with today's mix of postures.

  • Monday August 10, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday August 10, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Upside Down and Rock 'n' Roll - S1 E3

  • Saturday July 11, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 11, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Stand Strong - S7 E14

  • Thursday July 9, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 9, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Special: Chair Poses - S7 E13

  • Monday July 6, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday July 6, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Arch and Relax - S1 E2

  • Sunday July 5, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday July 5, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Anyone Can Do It! - S1 E1

  • Saturday July 4, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday July 4, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Lengthen Your Legs - S7 E12

  • Thursday July 2, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday July 2, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Special: High Blood Pressure - S7 E11

  • Monday June 29, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday June 29, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Lotus - S7 E20

  • Sunday June 28, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 28, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Special: Hemorrhoids - S7 E19

  • Saturday June 27, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 27, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Threaded Twist - S7 E10

  • Thursday June 25, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday June 25, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Perfect Posture - S7 E9

  • Monday June 22, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday June 22, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Animal Poses - S7 E18

  • Sunday June 21, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 21, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Ease Into It! - S7 E8

  • Thursday June 18, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday June 18, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Dynamic Combo Rolls - S7 E7

  • Monday June 15, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Monday June 15, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET

Lean on It! (Part 1) - S7 E5

  • Sunday June 14, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Sunday June 14, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Un-Knot Your Neck - S7 E4

  • Saturday June 13, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 13, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2

Lean on It! (Part 2) - S7 E6

  • Saturday June 20, 2020 7:30 am ET on KET2
  • Saturday June 20, 2020 6:30 am CT on KET2
  • Thursday June 11, 2020 6:00 am ET on KET
  • Thursday June 11, 2020 5:00 am CT on KET
Top

Explore KET