Skip to Main Content

Better Bites

Video Information

Better Bites

Thanks to a partnership between the Lexington Parks and Recreation Department and the Tweens Nutrition and Fitness Coalition, several public aquatic centers in Lexington now have healthier concession stands with a new menu called "Better Bites."

Program Details

Well Fed: Nourishing Our Children for a Lifetime

About Well Fed: Nourishing Our Children for a Lifetime

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

Well Fed: Nourishing Our Children for a Lifetime

This special explores how parents, schools, and communities can provide children with the best nutrition possible in a society filled with highly palatable but unhealthy foods. A 2013 KET production.

  • Friday February 28, 2020 7:30 am ET on KETKY
  • Friday February 28, 2020 6:30 am CT on KETKY
  • Friday February 28, 2020 4:00 pm ET on KETKY
  • Friday February 28, 2020 3:00 pm CT on KETKY

Recent

No recent airdates

Top

Season 1200

Explore KET