Skip to Main Content

Burning North

Burning North

A journey across Northern Mexico reveals a desert rich in life. From prairie dogs fighting snakes, bats hunting scorpions and tiny owls living in giant cacti, its animals have found clever ways to survive against the odds.
S1 E3 Length 53:41 Premiere: 8.15.18

Program Details

Wonders of Mexico

About Wonders of Mexico

Travel south along Mexico's mountain spine, explore the tropical forests of the Maya and journey across the deserts of Northern Mexico to discover its amazing wildlife and culture.

TV Schedules

Upcoming

No upcoming airdates

Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Burning North - S1 E3

  • Wednesday July 21, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 21, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday July 16, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday July 16, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 14, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 14, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET

Mountain Worlds - S1 E2

  • Wednesday July 14, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 14, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
  • Friday July 9, 2021 3:00 am ET on KET
  • Friday July 9, 2021 2:00 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday July 7, 2021 10:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 7, 2021 9:00 pm CT on KET

Forests of the Maya - S1 E1

  • Wednesday July 7, 2021 1:00 pm ET on KET
  • Wednesday July 7, 2021 12:00 pm CT on KET
Top

Season 1 Season 1 Episodes

Burning North

S1 E3 Length 53:41 Premiere Date 8.15.18

Mountain Worlds

S1 E2 Length 53:41 Premiere Date 8.8.18

Forests of the Maya

S1 E1 Length 54:11 Premiere Date 8.1.18

Trailer

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 8.1.18

The Bat Volcano

Clip Length 01:39 Premiere Date 8.1.18

Cave Divers Explore the Yucatan’s Underwater World

Clip Length 02:13 Premiere Date 8.1.18

Episode 1 Preview | Forests of the Maya

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 8.1.18

Two Bear Cubs Have a Bath

Clip Length 01:22 Premiere Date 8.8.18

Bumblebee Hummingbird Fight

Clip Length 01:11 Premiere Date 8.8.18

Day of the Dead and Monarch Butterflies

Clip Length 02:31 Premiere Date 8.8.18

Episode 2 Preview | Mountain Worlds

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 8.8.18

Prairie Dogs vs. Bullsnake

Clip Length 02:31 Premiere Date 8.15.18

Pallid Bats vs. Scorpions

Clip Length 01:48 Premiere Date 8.15.18

Two Men in a Boat

Clip Length 01:48 Premiere Date 8.15.18

Episode 3 Preview | Burning North

Preview Length 00:30 Premiere Date 8.15.18

Explore KET