Skip to Main Content

Trends and Predictions: Graphs and Data

Trends and Predictions: Graphs and Data

The role and importance of evaluation and the effective presentation of data.
S1 E24 Length 26:46 Premiere: 12.16.99 Rating: TV-G

Program Details

Workplace Essential Skills

About Workplace Essential Skills

Helps adults develop skills that allow them to find and keep a good job.

TV Schedules

Jump to Recent Airdates

Upcoming

The Language of Work - S1 E9

Effective workplace speaking/listening strategies and skills.

  • Thursday May 13, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 13, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Communicating with Co-workers and Supervisors - S1 E10

Strategies for conflict resolution.

  • Friday May 14, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday May 14, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Working Together - S1 E11

Stresses the key personal skills and strategies needed for collaborating with colleagues and working in teams.

  • Monday May 17, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 17, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Communicating with Customers - S1 E12

How to develop excellent customer-service skills.

  • Tuesday May 18, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 18, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

A Process for Writing - S1 E13

The importance of the writing process in the workplace.

  • Wednesday May 19, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 19, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Supplying Information: Directions, Forms, and Charts - S1 E14

Advice and practice exercises for developing accuracy and completeness.

  • Thursday May 20, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 20, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Writing Memos and Letters - S1 E15

The importance of knowing the audience and purpose for your memos and letters and the appropriate formats to use in various circumstances.

  • Friday May 21, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday May 21, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Reading for a Purpose - S1 E16

Purposes and strategies for workplace reading.

  • Monday May 24, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 24, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Finding What You Need: Forms and Charts - S1 E17

The role and importance of accuracy; locating specifics.

  • Sunday May 16, 2021 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 16, 2021 4:30 am CT on KET
  • Tuesday May 25, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 25, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Following Directions - S1 E18

The role and importance of following directions on the job.

  • Sunday May 23, 2021 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 23, 2021 4:30 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday May 26, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 26, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Reading Reports and Manuals - S1 E19

Usage, organization, and comprehension skills for reports and manuals.

  • Thursday May 27, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 27, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday May 30, 2021 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 30, 2021 4:30 am CT on KET

Number Sense - S1 E20

A variety of workplace uses for mathematics; developing number sense.

  • Friday May 28, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday May 28, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 6, 2021 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday June 6, 2021 4:30 am CT on KET

Solving Problems - S1 E21

Addition, subtraction, multiplication, division, and mathematical reasoning skills are vital to employment.

  • Monday May 31, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 31, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday June 13, 2021 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday June 13, 2021 4:30 am CT on KET

Fractions, Decimals, and Percents - S1 E22

Workplace uses of ratio, rate, and proportion.

  • Tuesday June 1, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 1, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Measurements and Formulas - S1 E23

Different units of measurement and how and when to apply them.

  • Wednesday June 2, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 2, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Trends and Predictions: Graphs and Data - S1 E24

The role and importance of evaluation and the effective presentation of data.

  • Thursday June 3, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday June 3, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Orientation - S1 E25

An introduction to the series and its accompanying workbooks.

  • Friday June 4, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday June 4, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Planning to Work - S1 E1

Emphasizes career planning and the role of work in people's lives.

  • Monday June 7, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday June 7, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Matching Skills and Jobs - S1 E2

Tools to help you assess your own skills and then find a job that fits.

  • Tuesday June 8, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday June 8, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Applying for Jobs - S1 E3

Understanding and using application forms and processes.

  • Wednesday June 9, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday June 9, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Resumes, Tests, and Choices - S1 E4

Writing effective résumés and preparing for employment tests.

  • Thursday June 10, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday June 10, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Interviewing - S1 E5

How to prepare for the job interview.

  • Friday June 11, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday June 11, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2
Jump to Upcoming Airdates

Recent

Learning at Work - S1 E8

  • Wednesday May 12, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 12, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Workplace Safety - S1 E7

  • Tuesday May 11, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 11, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Ready for Work - S1 E6

  • Monday May 10, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 10, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Interviewing - S1 E5

  • Friday May 7, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday May 7, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Resumes, Tests, and Choices - S1 E4

  • Thursday May 6, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday May 6, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Applying for Jobs - S1 E3

  • Wednesday May 5, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday May 5, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Matching Skills and Jobs - S1 E2

  • Tuesday May 4, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday May 4, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Planning to Work - S1 E1

  • Monday May 3, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday May 3, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Orientation - S1 E25

  • Friday April 30, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday April 30, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Trends and Predictions: Graphs and Data - S1 E24

  • Thursday April 29, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 29, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Measurements and Formulas - S1 E23

  • Wednesday April 28, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 28, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Fractions, Decimals, and Percents - S1 E22

  • Tuesday April 27, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 27, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Solving Problems - S1 E21

  • Monday April 26, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 26, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Number Sense - S1 E20

  • Friday April 23, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday April 23, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Reading Reports and Manuals - S1 E19

  • Thursday April 22, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 22, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Following Directions - S1 E18

  • Wednesday April 21, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 21, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Finding What You Need: Forms and Charts - S1 E17

  • Tuesday April 20, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 20, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Reading for a Purpose - S1 E16

  • Sunday May 9, 2021 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 9, 2021 4:30 am CT on KET
  • Monday April 19, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 19, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Writing Memos and Letters - S1 E15

  • Sunday May 2, 2021 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday May 2, 2021 4:30 am CT on KET
  • Friday April 16, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Friday April 16, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Supplying Information: Directions, Forms, and Charts - S1 E14

  • Sunday April 25, 2021 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday April 25, 2021 4:30 am CT on KET
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Thursday April 15, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

A Process for Writing - S1 E13

  • Sunday April 18, 2021 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday April 18, 2021 4:30 am CT on KET
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Wednesday April 14, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2

Communicating with Customers - S1 E12

  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Tuesday April 13, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 5:30 am ET on KET
  • Sunday April 11, 2021 4:30 am CT on KET

Working Together - S1 E11

  • Monday April 12, 2021 8:30 am ET on KET2
  • Monday April 12, 2021 7:30 am CT on KET2
Top

Season 1 Episodes

Orientation

S1 E25 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 9.17.99

Trends and Predictions: Graphs and Data

S1 E24 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 12.16.99

Measurements and Formulas

S1 E23 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 12.10.99

Fractions, Decimals, and Percents

S1 E22 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 12.9.99

Solving Problems

S1 E21 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 12.3.99

Number Sense

S1 E20 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 12.2.99

Reading Reports and Manuals

S1 E19 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 11.19.99

Following Directions

S1 E18 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 11.19.99

Finding What You Need: Forms and Charts

S1 E17 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 11.12.99

Reading for a Purpose

S1 E16 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 11.12.99

Writing Memos and Letters

S1 E15 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 11.5.99

Supplying Information: Directions, Forms, and Charts

S1 E14 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 11.5.99

A Process for Writing

S1 E13 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.29.99

Communicating with Customers

S1 E12 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.29.99

Working Together

S1 E11 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.22.99

Communicating with Co-workers and Supervisors

S1 E10 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.22.99

The Language of Work

S1 E9 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.15.99

Learning at Work

S1 E8 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.15.99

Workplace Safety

S1 E7 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.8.99

Ready for Work

S1 E6 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.8.99

Interviewing

S1 E5 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.1.99

Resumes, Tests, and Choices

S1 E4 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 10.1.99

Applying for Jobs

S1 E3 Length 26:30 Premiere Date 9.24.99

Matching Skills and Jobs

S1 E2 Length 26:45 Premiere Date 9.24.99

Planning to Work

S1 E1 Length 26:46 Premiere Date 9.17.99

Explore KET