American Epic

Travel the country in search of unknown 1920s artists, when the music of ordinary Americans was recorded for the first time, transforming music forever. Executive produced by Jack White, Robert Redford, and T Bone Burnett.

Show all past American Epic episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

The Big Bang

56:46 | #101 | TV-PG | First Airs: May 16, 2017

  • KET: Tuesday, May 16 at 9:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 16 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 17 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 17 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, May 18 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 18 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, May 20 at 2:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 20 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, May 22 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, May 22 at 9:00 PM CT

Blood + Soil

56:46 | #102 | TV-PG | First Airs: May 23, 2017

  • KET: Tuesday, May 23 at 9:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 23 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 24 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 24 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, May 25 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 25 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, May 27 at 2:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 27 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, May 29 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, May 29 at 9:00 PM CT

Out of the Many, The One

01:26:46 | #103 | TV-PG | First Airs: May 30, 2017

  • KET: Tuesday, May 30 at 9:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 31 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, June 3 at 2:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 3 at 1:00 AM CT