The American Woodshop

The American Woodshop

Host Scott Phillips, an American woodworking master, shares time-honored tips and new techniques in the construction of projects you can do at home.

Recent Episodes

Making Home Doors | Monday, March 26 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, March 26 at 4:00 PM CT

Recycled Medicine Cabinets | Monday, April 2 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, April 2 at 4:00 PM CT

The Harvest Table | Monday, April 9 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, April 9 at 4:00 PM CT

Apothecary 9 Drawer Wall Keep | Monday, April 16 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, April 16 at 4:00 PM CT

Show all past The American Woodshop episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

"Gentleman's" Organizer and Gallery

26:44 | #2503 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, April 23 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, April 23 at 4:00 PM CT

Turned Urns and Pepper Mills

26:47 | #2504 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, April 30 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, April 30 at 4:00 PM CT

Scrolled Kitchen Trenchers and Trivets

26:47 | #2505 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, May 7 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, May 7 at 4:00 PM CT

Decorative Turnings

26:47 | #2506 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, May 14 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, May 14 at 4:00 PM CT

Stanton Tools

29:00 | #2507 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, May 21 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, May 21 at 4:00 PM CT

Arts and Crafts Luminaries

29:00 | #2508 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, May 28 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, May 28 at 4:00 PM CT

Making Custom Knives

29:00 | #2509 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, June 4 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, June 4 at 4:00 PM CT

Wooden Bicycles

29:00 | #2510 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, June 11 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, June 11 at 4:00 PM CT

Custom Wood Keeps

29:00 | #2511 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, June 18 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, June 18 at 4:00 PM CT

Curvy Wall Shelf

29:00 | #2512 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, June 25 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, June 25 at 4:00 PM CT

Arts and Crafts End Table

29:00 | #2513 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 2 at 5:00 PM ET / Monday, July 2 at 4:00 PM CT

Products

PROJECT PLANS:
   Price available upon request.
   American Woodshop/Houston Public Television
   (713) 749-8227