Legends of Airpower

Legends of Airpower

Men and women who made America's air power the most respected in the world are profiled. The series features exclusive interviews with legends such as Chuck Yeager, Jim Lovell, Buzz Aldrin, and Paul Tibbetts.

Recent Episodes

Albert Scott Crossfield | Saturday, April 27 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, April 27 at 3:30 PM CT

Richard Bong | Saturday, May 4 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, May 4 at 3:30 PM CT

Amelia Earhart | Saturday, May 11 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, May 11 at 3:30 PM CT

Eddie Rickenbacker | Saturday, May 18 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, May 18 at 3:30 PM CT

Show all past Legends of Airpower episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

John Boyd

25:01 | #410 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, May 25 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, May 25 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, August 24 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, August 24 at 3:30 PM CT

Charles Bolden

29:00 | #411 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, June 1 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 1 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, August 31 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, August 31 at 3:30 PM CT

Richard Steve Ritchie

25:01 | #412 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, June 8 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 8 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, September 7 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, September 7 at 3:30 PM CT

Harry Combs

29:00 | #413 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, June 15 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 15 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, September 14 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, September 14 at 3:30 PM CT

George McGovern

25:01 | #401 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, June 22 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 22 at 3:30 PM CT

Lorraine Zilner Rodgers

24:46 | #402 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, June 29 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, June 29 at 3:30 PM CT

James Stockdale

24:46 | #403 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, July 6 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 6 at 3:30 PM CT

Glenn Curtiss

24:46 | #404 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, July 13 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 13 at 3:30 PM CT

David Lee "Tex" Hill

25:01 | #405 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, July 20 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 20 at 3:30 PM CT

Albert Scott Crossfield

25:01 | #406 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, July 27 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 27 at 3:30 PM CT

Richard Bong

25:01 | #407 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, August 3 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, August 3 at 3:30 PM CT

Amelia Earhart

25:00 | #408 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, August 10 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, August 10 at 3:30 PM CT

Eddie Rickenbacker

25:16 | #409 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, August 17 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, August 17 at 3:30 PM CT