Legends of Airpower

Legends of Airpower

Men and women who made America's air power the most respected in the world are profiled. The series features exclusive interviews with legends such as Chuck Yeager, Jim Lovell, Buzz Aldrin, and Paul Tibbetts.

Recent Episodes

Lt. Everett Alvarez | Sunday, December 30 at 6:30 PM ET / Sunday, December 30 at 5:30 PM CT

Paul Tibbets | Sunday, January 6 at 6:30 PM ET / Sunday, January 6 at 5:30 PM CT

Igor Sikorsky | Sunday, January 13 at 6:30 PM ET / Sunday, January 13 at 5:30 PM CT

Donald Lopez | Sunday, January 20 at 6:30 PM ET / Sunday, January 20 at 5:30 PM CT

Show all past Legends of Airpower episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Deke Slayton

29:00 | #306 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, January 27 at 6:30 PM ET / Sunday, January 27 at 5:30 PM CT

Robin Olds

29:00 | #307 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, February 3 at 6:30 PM ET / Sunday, February 3 at 5:30 PM CT

Chappie James

29:00 | #308 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, February 10 at 6:30 PM ET / Sunday, February 10 at 5:30 PM CT

Butch O'hare

29:00 | #309 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, February 17 at 6:30 PM ET / Sunday, February 17 at 5:30 PM CT

Sam Johnson

29:00 | #310 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, February 24 at 6:30 PM ET / Sunday, February 24 at 5:30 PM CT

Joe Foss

29:00 | #311 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, March 3 at 6:30 PM ET / Sunday, March 3 at 5:30 PM CT

Thomas McGuire

29:00 | #312 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, March 10 at 6:30 PM ET / Sunday, March 10 at 5:30 PM CT

Claire Chennault

29:00 | #313 | TV-G

  • KET2: Sunday, March 17 at 6:30 PM ET / Sunday, March 17 at 5:30 PM CT