Black America Since MLK: And Still I Rise

Black America Since MLK: And Still I Rise

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. explores the last 50 years of African-American history, from the victories of the Civil Rights Movement to the first black president, asking profound questions about the state of black America - and the nation as a whole.

Show all past Black America Since MLK: And Still I Rise episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Out of the Shadows/Move on Up

02:34:24 | #101 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Friday, March 8 at 10:30 AM ET / Friday, March 8 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, March 9 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 9 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, March 10 at 11:00 AM ET / Sunday, March 10 at 10:00 AM CT

Keep Your Head Up/Touch the Sky

02:49:10 | #102 | TV-PG

  • KET2: Tuesday, March 12 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, March 12 at 2:00 AM CT