Big Family: The Story of Bluegrass Music

Examine the history of bluegrass music, from its origins to its eventual worldwide popularity, and hear from dozens of musicians who explain the ways bluegrass music transcends generational, cultural and geographic boundaries.

Show all past Big Family: The Story of Bluegrass Music episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Big Family: The Story of Bluegrass Music

01:56:46 | #0 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, August 30 at 9:00 PM ET / Friday, August 30 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, August 31 at 1:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 31 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET: Sunday, September 1 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 31 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 1 at 3:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 1 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, September 1 at 8:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 1 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, September 2 at 4:00 AM ET / Monday, September 2 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Monday, September 9 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, September 9 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, September 11 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 11 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, September 14 at 7:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 14 at 6:00 PM CT
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019