The Best of The Joy of Painting

The Best of The Joy of Painting

The late Bob Ross delights and encourages the painting hobbyist. The soft-spoken Ross paints natural scenes, including his trademark "happy" clouds, mountains and trees, while soothingly offering words of encouragement to those painting at home.

Series Website

http://www.bobross.com

Recent Episodes

Winter Hideaway | Saturday, May 13 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 13 at 9:30 AM CT

Gray Mountain | Monday, May 15 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, May 15 at 9:00 AM CT

Pot O' Posies | Saturday, May 20 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 20 at 9:30 AM CT

Warm Summer Day | Monday, May 22 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, May 22 at 9:00 AM CT

Show all past The Best of The Joy of Painting episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Gray Mountain

27:42 | #3201 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, May 27 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 27 at 9:30 AM CT

Valley Waterfall

27:38 | #3203 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, May 29 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, May 29 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, June 10 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, June 10 at 9:30 AM CT

Warm Summer Day

27:37 | #3202 | TV-G

  • KET: Saturday, June 3 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, June 3 at 9:30 AM CT

Tranquil Dawn

28:00 | #3204 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, June 5 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, June 5 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, June 17 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, June 17 at 9:30 AM CT

Rowboat on the Beach

27:41 | #3205 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, June 12 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, June 12 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, June 24 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, June 24 at 9:30 AM CT

The Old Oak Tree

27:40 | #3206 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, June 19 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, June 19 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, July 1 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 1 at 9:30 AM CT

Secluded Mountain

28:02 | #3207 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, June 26 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, June 26 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, July 8 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 8 at 9:30 AM CT

Cypress Swamp

27:58 | #3208 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 3 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, July 3 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, July 15 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 15 at 9:30 AM CT

Bubbling Mountain Brook

28:13 | #3209 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 10 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, July 10 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, July 22 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 22 at 9:30 AM CT

Enchanted Falls Oval

27:45 | #3210 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 17 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, July 17 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, July 29 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 29 at 9:30 AM CT

Windy Waves

28:13 | #3211 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 24 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, July 24 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, August 5 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, August 5 at 9:30 AM CT

Wooded Stream Oval

27:56 | #3212 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 31 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, July 31 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, August 12 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, August 12 at 9:30 AM CT

Delightful Meadow Home

26:12 | #3213 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, August 7 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, August 7 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, August 19 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, August 19 at 9:30 AM CT

An Arctic Winter Day

25:40 | #3214 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, August 14 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, August 14 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, August 26 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, August 26 at 9:30 AM CT

Countryside Oval

28:03 | #3215 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, August 21 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, August 21 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, September 2 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 2 at 9:30 AM CT

Twin Falls

27:59 | #3216 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, August 28 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, August 28 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, September 9 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 9 at 9:30 AM CT

Fisherman's Paradise

27:47 | #3217 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, September 4 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, September 4 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, September 16 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 16 at 9:30 AM CT

Two Seasons

28:13 | #3218 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, September 11 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, September 11 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, September 23 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 23 at 9:30 AM CT

Mountain Ridge Lake

27:31 | #3219 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, September 18 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, September 18 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, September 30 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, September 30 at 9:30 AM CT

Autumn Palette

27:42 | #3220 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, September 25 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, September 25 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, October 7 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, October 7 at 9:30 AM CT

Oriental Falls

27:54 | #3221 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, October 2 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, October 2 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, October 14 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, October 14 at 9:30 AM CT

Lake in the Valley

26:04 | #3222 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, October 9 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, October 9 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, October 21 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, October 21 at 9:30 AM CT

Just Before The Storm

27:55 | #3223 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, October 16 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, October 16 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, October 28 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, October 28 at 9:30 AM CT

Surprising Falls

26:46 | #3224 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, October 23 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, October 23 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, November 4 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, November 4 at 9:30 AM CT

Evening at the Falls

26:46 | #3225 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, October 30 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, October 30 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, November 11 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, November 11 at 9:30 AM CT

Rustic Winter Woods

26:46 | #3226 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, November 6 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, November 6 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, November 18 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, November 18 at 9:30 AM CT

Golden Glow of Morning

26:46 | #3227 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, November 13 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, November 13 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, November 25 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, November 25 at 9:30 AM CT

A Spectacular View

26:46 | #3228 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, November 20 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, November 20 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, December 2 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, December 2 at 9:30 AM CT

Island Paradise

26:46 | #3229 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, November 27 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, November 27 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, December 9 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, December 9 at 9:30 AM CT

Mountain Exhibition

26:46 | #3230 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, December 4 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, December 4 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, December 16 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, December 16 at 9:30 AM CT

Little House by the Road

26:46 | #3231 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, December 11 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, December 11 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, December 23 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, December 23 at 9:30 AM CT

Sunset Aglow

26:46 | #3232 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, December 18 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, December 18 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, December 30 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, December 30 at 9:30 AM CT

Crimson Tide

26:46 | #3233 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, December 25 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, December 25 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, January 6 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, January 6 at 9:30 AM CT

Triple View

26:46 | #3234 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, January 1 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, January 1 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, January 13 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, January 13 at 9:30 AM CT

Evening Seascape

26:46 | #3235 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, January 8 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, January 8 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, January 20 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, January 20 at 9:30 AM CT

Toward Day's End

26:46 | #3236 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, January 15 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, January 15 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, January 27 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, January 27 at 9:30 AM CT

Mirrored Images

26:46 | #3237 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, January 22 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, January 22 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, February 3 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 3 at 9:30 AM CT

Trace of Spring

26:46 | #3238 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, January 29 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, January 29 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, February 10 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 10 at 9:30 AM CT

Ebb Tide

26:46 | #3239 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, February 5 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, February 5 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, February 17 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 17 at 9:30 AM CT

Secluded Forest

26:46 | #3240 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, February 12 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, February 12 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, February 24 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 24 at 9:30 AM CT

Desert Hues

26:46 | #3241 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, February 19 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, February 19 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, March 3 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 3 at 9:30 AM CT

Back Country Path

26:46 | #3242 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, February 26 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, February 26 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, March 10 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 10 at 9:30 AM CT

Ocean Sunset

26:46 | #3243 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, March 5 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, March 5 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, March 17 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 17 at 9:30 AM CT

Graceful Waterfall

26:46 | #3244 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, March 12 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, March 12 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, March 24 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 24 at 9:30 AM CT

Early Autumn

26:46 | #3245 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, March 19 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, March 19 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, March 31 at 10:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 31 at 9:30 AM CT

Wayside Pond

26:46 | #3246 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, March 26 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, March 26 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, April 7 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 7 at 8:30 AM CT

Waves of Wonder

26:46 | #3247 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, April 2 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, April 2 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, April 14 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 14 at 8:30 AM CT

Pretty Autumn Day

26:46 | #3248 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, April 9 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, April 9 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, April 21 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 21 at 8:30 AM CT

Not Quite Spring

26:46 | #3249 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, April 16 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, April 16 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, April 28 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 28 at 8:30 AM CT

Ocean Breeze

26:46 | #3250 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, April 23 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, April 23 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, May 5 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 5 at 8:30 AM CT

Country Creek

26:46 | #3251 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, April 30 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, April 30 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, May 12 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 12 at 8:30 AM CT

Storm's A Comin

26:46 | #3252 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, May 7 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, May 7 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, May 19 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 19 at 8:30 AM CT

Products

BOOK:
   Price available upon request.
   Bob Ross Inc.
   (800) BOB-ROSS (262-7677)
   P.O. Box 946
   Sterling, VA 20167-0946

PROJECT MATERIALS:
   Price available upon request.
   Bob Ross Inc.
   (800) BOB-ROSS (262-7677)
   P.O. Box 946
   Sterling, VA 20167-0946

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Bob Ross Inc.
   (800) BOB-ROSS (262-7677)
   P.O. Box 946
   Sterling, VA 20167-0946