Beyond Your Backyard

Beyond Your Backyard

This educational travel series highlights destinations that people can travel to with ease. Every episode features amazing experiences, delicious food, and more. Veteran traveler Erik Hastings reveals the "soul" of each destination he visits.

Recent Episodes

Key West, FL | Thursday, December 27 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, December 27 at 6:00 PM CT

PA's Great Outdoors Region | Thursday, January 3 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, January 3 at 6:00 PM CT

Colonial Williamsburg, VA | Thursday, January 10 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, January 10 at 6:00 PM CT

The Bahamas | Thursday, January 17 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, January 17 at 6:00 PM CT

Show all past Beyond Your Backyard episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Washington, DC

25:02 | #107 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, January 21 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, January 21 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, January 24 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, January 24 at 6:00 PM CT

New Orleans, LA

26:02 | #108 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, January 28 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, January 28 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, January 31 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, January 31 at 6:00 PM CT

Bryan-College Station, TX

25:37 | #109 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, February 4 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, February 4 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, February 7 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, February 7 at 6:00 PM CT

Chicago, IL

26:02 | #110 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, February 11 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, February 11 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, February 14 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, February 14 at 6:00 PM CT

Northern California

25:21 | #111 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, February 18 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, February 18 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, February 21 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, February 21 at 6:00 PM CT

Thanksgiving

26:01 | #112 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, February 25 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, February 25 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, February 28 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, February 28 at 6:00 PM CT