Beyond Your Backyard

Beyond Your Backyard

This educational travel series highlights destinations that people can travel to with ease. Every episode features amazing experiences, delicious food, and more. Veteran traveler Erik Hastings reveals the "soul" of each destination he visits.

Recent Episodes

Northern California | Monday, May 27 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, May 27 at 1:30 PM CT

Thanksgiving | Monday, June 3 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, June 3 at 1:30 PM CT

Christmas | Monday, June 10 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, June 10 at 1:30 PM CT

Cozumel | Monday, June 17 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, June 17 at 1:30 PM CT

Show all past Beyond Your Backyard episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Little Rock

24:59 | #202 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, June 24 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, June 24 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, June 24 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, June 24 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, November 25 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, November 25 at 9:00 AM CT

Scottsdale

26:05 | #203 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 1 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, July 1 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 1 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, July 1 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, December 2 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, December 2 at 9:00 AM CT

Boone

25:50 | #204 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 8 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, July 8 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 8 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, July 8 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, December 9 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, December 9 at 9:00 AM CT

St. Pete / Clearwater

25:33 | #205 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 15 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, July 15 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 15 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, July 15 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, December 16 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, December 16 at 9:00 AM CT

Laurel Highlands

24:15 | #206 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 22 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, July 22 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 22 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, July 22 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, December 23 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, December 23 at 9:00 AM CT

Little Rock Part 2

25:55 | #207 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, July 29 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, July 29 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, July 29 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, July 29 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, December 30 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, December 30 at 9:00 AM CT

Jamaica

25:58 | #208 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, August 5 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, August 5 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, August 5 at 2:30 PM ET / Monday, August 5 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Monday, January 6 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, January 6 at 9:00 AM CT

The Azores

29:00 | #209 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, August 12 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, August 12 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, January 13 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, January 13 at 9:00 AM CT

Gettysburg, PA

23:06 | #101 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, August 19 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, August 19 at 9:00 AM CT

Montgomery County, VA

24:34 | #102 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, August 26 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, August 26 at 9:00 AM CT

Key West, FL

25:20 | #103 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, September 2 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, September 2 at 9:00 AM CT

PA's Great Outdoors Region

25:41 | #104 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, September 9 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, September 9 at 9:00 AM CT

Colonial Williamsburg, VA

25:46 | #105 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, September 16 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, September 16 at 9:00 AM CT

The Bahamas

26:00 | #106 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, September 23 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, September 23 at 9:00 AM CT

Washington, DC

25:02 | #107 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, September 30 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, September 30 at 9:00 AM CT

New Orleans, LA

26:02 | #108 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, October 7 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, October 7 at 9:00 AM CT

Bryan-College Station, TX

25:37 | #109 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, October 14 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, October 14 at 9:00 AM CT

Chicago, IL

26:02 | #110 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, October 21 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, October 21 at 9:00 AM CT

Northern California

25:21 | #111 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, October 28 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, October 28 at 9:00 AM CT

Thanksgiving

26:01 | #112 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, November 4 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, November 4 at 9:00 AM CT

Christmas

26:01 | #113 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, November 11 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, November 11 at 9:00 AM CT

Cozumel

25:56 | #201 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, November 18 at 10:00 AM ET / Monday, November 18 at 9:00 AM CT