Climate Change by the Numbers

Climate Change by the Numbers

Find out how a project designed to maximize the flavor in a pint of Guinness revolutionized the way statistics are used in climate science; learn about the link between gold-mining techniques and climate change; and discover how buckets provided an invaluable data bank on global temperature.

Recent Episodes

Climate Change by the Numbers | Saturday, July 22 at 4:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 22 at 3:00 AM CT

Show all past Climate Change by the Numbers episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Climate Change by the Numbers

48:05 | #102

  • KET: Wednesday, July 26 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 26 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: Saturday, July 29 at 4:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 29 at 3:00 AM CT