The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

The Cat in the Hat whisks pre-schoolers off on a voyage of scientific discovery. The series features six-year-olds Sally & Nick, best friends and next door neighbors, who are transported on magical journeys to all corners of the globe where the natural world becomes their playground.

Recent Episodes

Teeny Weeny Adventure/I See Seeds | Thursday, April 20 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, April 20 at 8:30 AM CT

Amazing Eyes/Water Walkers | Friday, April 21 at 6:00 AM ET / Friday, April 21 at 5:00 AM CT

Finola's Farm/Pick Your Friends | Saturday, April 22 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 22 at 8:30 AM CT

Surprise Surprise/A Howling Good Time | Sunday, April 23 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, April 23 at 8:30 AM CT

Show all past The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Super Cleaner Uppers/Itty Bitty Water

28:55 | #135 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Monday, April 24 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, April 24 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Tuesday, May 9 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 9 at 8:30 AM CT

Secret Super Digger/Pucker Up and Blow

28:46 | #124 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Monday, April 24 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, April 24 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 29 at 6:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 5:30 AM CT

Big Cats/Fantastic Flour

28:55 | #136 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Tuesday, April 25 at 6:00 AM ET / Tuesday, April 25 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Wednesday, May 10 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 10 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Saturday, May 13 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 13 at 8:30 AM CT

Sniff and Seek/Aye Aye!

28:46 | #125 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Tuesday, April 25 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, April 25 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Saturday, April 29 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 29 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 30 at 6:30 AM ET / Friday, June 30 at 5:30 AM CT

Minnie Meerkat/Leaves

28:55 | #137 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Wednesday, April 26 at 6:00 AM ET / Wednesday, April 26 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Thursday, May 11 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 11 at 8:30 AM CT

Blue Feet Are Neat/A Little Reef Magic

28:55 | #126 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Wednesday, April 26 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, April 26 at 8:30 AM CT

Hooray for Hair/Ice Is Nice

28:55 | #138 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Thursday, April 27 at 6:00 AM ET / Thursday, April 27 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Friday, May 12 at 9:30 AM ET / Friday, May 12 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Sunday, May 14 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, May 14 at 8:30 AM CT

Be Cool/Elephant Walk

28:55 | #127 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Thursday, April 27 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, April 27 at 8:30 AM CT

When I Grow Up/Doing It Differently

28:55 | #139 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Friday, April 28 at 6:00 AM ET / Friday, April 28 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Monday, May 15 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, May 15 at 8:30 AM CT

Flutter By Butterfly/Pretty In Pink

28:55 | #128 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Friday, April 28 at 9:30 AM ET / Friday, April 28 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Sunday, April 30 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, April 30 at 8:30 AM CT

Seasons - Spring and Summer/Seasons - Fall and Winter

28:55 | #140 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Monday, May 1 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, May 1 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Tuesday, May 16 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 16 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Sunday, May 21 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 8:30 AM CT

Digging The Deep/Puddle Puzzle

28:55 | #129 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Monday, May 1 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, May 1 at 8:30 AM CT

Jumping on the Moon/Sneezy Riders

28:55 | #201 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 2 at 6:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 2 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Friday, May 19 at 9:30 AM ET / Friday, May 19 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Friday, May 19 at 6:30 PM ET / Friday, May 19 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Saturday, May 20 at 2:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 20 at 1:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Saturday, May 20 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 20 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Saturday, May 20 at 6:30 PM ET / Saturday, May 20 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Sunday, May 21 at 2:30 AM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 1:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Sunday, May 21 at 6:30 PM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Monday, May 22 at 2:30 AM ET / Monday, May 22 at 1:30 AM CT

Help with Kelp/Treetop Tom

28:55 | #130 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Tuesday, May 2 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 2 at 8:30 AM CT

The Surprising Bean/Hear Here

28:55 | #202 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 3 at 6:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 3 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Wednesday, May 17 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 17 at 8:30 AM CT

Trick Or Treat/King Cecil The Seahorse

28:55 | #131 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Wednesday, May 3 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 3 at 8:30 AM CT

Bounce/Timmy Tippy Toe

28:55 | #203 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Thursday, May 4 at 6:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 4 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Thursday, May 18 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 18 at 8:30 AM CT

Stripy Safari/Wool

28:55 | #132 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Thursday, May 4 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 4 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Saturday, May 6 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 6 at 8:30 AM CT

No Night Today/Fun in the Sun

28:55 | #204 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Friday, May 5 at 6:00 AM ET / Friday, May 5 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Monday, May 22 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, May 22 at 8:30 AM CT

A Sweet Deal/King of Swing

28:55 | #133 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Friday, May 5 at 9:30 AM ET / Friday, May 5 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Sunday, May 7 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, May 7 at 8:30 AM CT

Meet The Beetles/Tongue Tied

28:55 | #205 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Monday, May 8 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, May 8 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Tuesday, May 23 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 23 at 8:30 AM CT

Amazing Eyes/Water Walkers

28:55 | #134 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Monday, May 8 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, May 8 at 8:30 AM CT

Manatees and Mermaids/The Last Chocolate

28:55 | #206 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 9 at 6:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 9 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Wednesday, May 24 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 24 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Saturday, May 27 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 27 at 8:30 AM CT

Tough Enough/How Cool Is Coral

28:55 | #207 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 10 at 6:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 10 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Thursday, May 25 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, May 25 at 8:30 AM CT

Babies/Fast

28:55 | #208 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Thursday, May 11 at 6:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 11 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Friday, May 26 at 9:30 AM ET / Friday, May 26 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Sunday, May 28 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, May 28 at 8:30 AM CT

Little Lemmings/Keep The Beat

28:55 | #209 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Friday, May 12 at 6:00 AM ET / Friday, May 12 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Monday, May 29 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, May 29 at 8:30 AM CT

Take A Walk/Cotton Patch

28:55 | #211 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Monday, May 15 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, May 15 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Wednesday, May 31 at 9:30 AM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 8:30 AM CT

Name That Sound/Fabulous Feathers

28:55 | #210 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 16 at 6:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 16 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Tuesday, May 30 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 8:30 AM CT

Rumbly Tumbly/Planet Name Game

28:55 | #212 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 17 at 6:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 17 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Friday, May 19 at 8:30 PM ET / Friday, May 19 at 7:30 PM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Saturday, May 20 at 4:30 AM ET / Saturday, May 20 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Saturday, May 20 at 8:30 PM ET / Saturday, May 20 at 7:30 PM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Sunday, May 21 at 4:30 AM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Sunday, May 21 at 8:30 PM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 7:30 PM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Monday, May 22 at 4:30 AM ET / Monday, May 22 at 3:30 AM CT

Step This Way/Anything You Can Do

28:46 | #213 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Thursday, May 18 at 6:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 18 at 5:00 AM CT

Gorillas in the Nest/Tale of a Dragon

28:46 | #214 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Friday, May 19 at 6:00 AM ET / Friday, May 19 at 5:00 AM CT

Top of the Sky/Jiggle Bones

28:55 | #215 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Friday, May 19 at 8:00 PM ET / Friday, May 19 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Saturday, May 20 at 4:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 20 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Saturday, May 20 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, May 20 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Sunday, May 21 at 4:00 AM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Sunday, May 21 at 8:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 21 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Monday, May 22 at 4:00 AM ET / Monday, May 22 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, May 22 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, May 22 at 5:00 AM CT

Wrapper's Delight/Dive Swim Scoop

28:46 | #216 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 23 at 6:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 23 at 5:00 AM CT

Paper Chase/A Polar Adventure

28:46 | #217 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 24 at 6:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 24 at 5:00 AM CT

Balancing Act/Marvelous Marbles

28:46 | #218 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Thursday, May 25 at 6:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 25 at 5:00 AM CT

Biggest Bird/Drum Di Drum

28:46 | #219 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Friday, May 26 at 6:00 AM ET / Friday, May 26 at 5:00 AM CT

The Skin I'm In/Fishy Washy

28:46 | #220 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Monday, May 29 at 6:00 AM ET / Monday, May 29 at 5:00 AM CT

Show Me the Honey/Migration Vacation

28:46 | #101 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 30 at 6:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 30 at 5:00 AM CT

I Love the Nightlife/Oh Give Me a Home!

28:46 | #102 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Wednesday, May 31 at 6:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 31 at 5:00 AM CT

Many Ants Make Light Work/Nest Best Thing

28:46 | #103 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Thursday, June 1 at 6:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 1 at 5:00 AM CT

Flower Power/Snowman's Land

28:46 | #105 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Monday, June 5 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, June 5 at 5:30 AM CT

Dress Up Day/Bathtime

28:46 | #106 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 6 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 6 at 5:30 AM CT

Trees Company/Now You See Me

28:46 | #107 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 7 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 7 at 5:30 AM CT

Rain Game/No Sssweater Is Better

28:46 | #108 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Thursday, June 8 at 6:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 8 at 5:30 AM CT

A Tale About Tails/Sticky Situation

28:46 | #109 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Friday, June 9 at 6:30 AM ET / Friday, June 9 at 5:30 AM CT

Night Lights/Go Snails Go!

28:46 | #110 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Monday, June 12 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, June 12 at 5:30 AM CT

Flight of a Penguin/Let's Go Fly a Kite

28:46 | #111 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 13 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 13 at 5:30 AM CT

You Should Be Dancing/Batty for Bats

28:46 | #112 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 14 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 14 at 5:30 AM CT

The Lost Egg/Hold on Tight

28:46 | #114 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Thursday, June 15 at 6:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 15 at 5:30 AM CT

Jump!/Slow Down for Sloths

28:46 | #115 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Friday, June 16 at 6:30 AM ET / Friday, June 16 at 5:30 AM CT

Chasing Rainbows/Follow the Prints

28:46 | #116 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Monday, June 19 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, June 19 at 5:30 AM CT

A Long Winter's Nap/The Tree Doctor

28:46 | #117 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 20 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 20 at 5:30 AM CT

Maps/Termite Towers

28:46 | #113 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 21 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 5:30 AM CT

Incredible Journey/Bamboozled

28:46 | #118 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Thursday, June 22 at 6:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 22 at 5:30 AM CT

Thump/Squirreled Away

28:46 | #119 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Friday, June 23 at 6:30 AM ET / Friday, June 23 at 5:30 AM CT

Finola's Farm/Pick Your Friends

28:46 | #120 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Monday, June 26 at 6:30 AM ET / Monday, June 26 at 5:30 AM CT

Teeny Weeny Adventure/I See Seeds

28:46 | #122 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 27 at 6:30 AM ET / Tuesday, June 27 at 5:30 AM CT

Surprise Surprise/A Howling Good Time

28:46 | #123 | TV-Y

  • KET2: Wednesday, June 28 at 6:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 5:30 AM CT