The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

The Cat in the Hat whisks pre-schoolers off on a voyage of scientific discovery. The series features six-year-olds Sally & Nick, best friends and next door neighbors, who are transported on magical journeys to all corners of the globe where the natural world becomes their playground.

Recent Episodes

I Love the Nightlife/Oh Give Me a Home! | Wednesday, July 18 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, July 18 at 6:30 AM CT

Flower Power/Snowman's Land | Wednesday, July 18 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 18 at 8:00 AM CT

Many Ants Make Light Work/Nest Best Thing | Thursday, July 19 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, July 19 at 6:30 AM CT

Trees Company/Now You See Me | Thursday, July 19 at 9:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 19 at 8:00 AM CT

Show all past The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

A Plan for Sand/Whale Music

28:55 | #104 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, July 20 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, July 20 at 6:30 AM CT

A Tale About Tails/Sticky Situation

28:46 | #109 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Friday, July 20 at 9:00 AM ET / Friday, July 20 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, July 27 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, July 27 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, September 26 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 26 at 6:30 AM CT

Flower Power/Snowman's Land

28:55 | #105 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Saturday, July 21 at 9:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 21 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Monday, July 23 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, July 23 at 6:30 AM CT

Trees Company/Now You See Me

28:55 | #107 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Sunday, July 22 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 22 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, July 25 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, July 25 at 6:30 AM CT

Night Lights/Go Snails Go!

28:46 | #110 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Monday, July 23 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, July 23 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Monday, July 30 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, July 30 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, September 19 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 19 at 6:30 AM CT

Dress Up Day/Bathtime

28:55 | #106 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, July 24 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 24 at 6:30 AM CT

Flight of a Penguin/Let's Go Fly a Kite

28:55 | #111 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Tuesday, July 24 at 9:00 AM ET / Tuesday, July 24 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, July 31 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, July 31 at 6:30 AM CT

You Should Be Dancing/Batty for Bats

28:46 | #112 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Wednesday, July 25 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 25 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, August 1 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, August 1 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, September 25 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 25 at 6:30 AM CT

Rain Game/No Sssweater Is Better

28:55 | #108 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, July 26 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, July 26 at 6:30 AM CT

The Lost Egg/Hold on Tight

28:46 | #114 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Thursday, July 26 at 9:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 26 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Saturday, July 28 at 9:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 28 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, August 2 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, August 2 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET: Monday, September 24 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, September 24 at 6:30 AM CT

Maps/Termite Towers

28:46 | #113 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Friday, July 27 at 9:00 AM ET / Friday, July 27 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Sunday, July 29 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 29 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Monday, August 6 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, August 6 at 6:30 AM CT

Jump!/Slow Down for Sloths

28:46 | #115 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Monday, July 30 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, July 30 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, August 7 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 7 at 6:30 AM CT

Chasing Rainbows/Follow the Prints

28:55 | #116 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Tuesday, July 31 at 9:00 AM ET / Tuesday, July 31 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, August 8 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, August 8 at 6:30 AM CT

Enough is Enough/Back on Track

28:46 | #309 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, August 3 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, August 3 at 6:30 AM CT

Clever Levers/Going, Going, Gong

28:46 | #310 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, August 9 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, August 9 at 6:30 AM CT

A Long Winter's Nap/The Tree Doctor

28:46 | #117 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, August 10 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, August 10 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, September 21 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, September 21 at 6:30 AM CT

Incredible Journey/Bamboozled

28:46 | #118 | TV-Y

  • KET: Monday, August 13 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, August 13 at 6:30 AM CT

You're It/The Holes Story

28:46 | #311 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, August 14 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 14 at 6:30 AM CT

Thump/Squirreled Away

28:46 | #119 | TV-Y

  • KET: Wednesday, August 15 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, August 15 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, September 20 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 20 at 6:30 AM CT

Finola's Farm/Pick Your Friends

28:46 | #120 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, August 16 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, August 16 at 6:30 AM CT

Teeny Weeny Adventure/I See Seeds

28:46 | #122 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, August 17 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, August 17 at 6:30 AM CT

Surprise Surprise/A Howling Good Time

28:46 | #123 | TV-Y

  • KET: Monday, August 20 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, August 20 at 6:30 AM CT

Secret Super Digger/Pucker Up and Blow

28:46 | #124 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, August 21 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 21 at 6:30 AM CT

Sniff and Seek/Aye Aye!

28:46 | #125 | TV-Y

  • KET: Wednesday, August 22 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, August 22 at 6:30 AM CT

Blue Feet Are Neat/A Little Reef Magic

28:46 | #126 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, August 23 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, August 23 at 6:30 AM CT

Be Cool/Elephant Walk

28:46 | #127 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, August 24 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, August 24 at 6:30 AM CT

Digging the Deep/Puddle Puzzle

28:46 | #129 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, August 28 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, August 28 at 6:30 AM CT

Help with Kelp/Treetop Tom

28:46 | #130 | TV-Y

  • KET: Wednesday, August 29 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, August 29 at 6:30 AM CT

A Sweet Deal/King of Swing

28:46 | #133 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, August 31 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, August 31 at 6:30 AM CT

Gorillas in the Nest/Tale of a Dragon

28:46 | #214 | TV-Y

  • KET: Monday, September 3 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, September 3 at 6:30 AM CT

Rumbly Tumbly/Planet Name Game

28:46 | #212 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, September 4 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 4 at 6:30 AM CT

The Skin I'm In/Fishy Washy

28:46 | #220 | TV-Y

  • KET: Wednesday, September 5 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 5 at 6:30 AM CT

Biggest Bird/Drum Di Drum

28:46 | #219 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, September 6 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 6 at 6:30 AM CT

Paper Chase/A Polar Adventure

28:46 | #217 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, September 7 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, September 7 at 6:30 AM CT

Jumping on the Moon/Sneezy Riders

28:46 | #201 | TV-Y

  • KET: Monday, September 10 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, September 10 at 6:30 AM CT

Take a Walk/Cotton Patch

28:46 | #211 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, September 11 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 11 at 6:30 AM CT

Top of the Sky/Jiggle Bones

28:46 | #215 | TV-Y

  • KET: Wednesday, September 12 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, September 12 at 6:30 AM CT

Balancing Act/Marvelous Marbles

28:46 | #218 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, September 13 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 13 at 6:30 AM CT

Bounce/Timmy Tippy Toe

28:46 | #203 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, September 14 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, September 14 at 6:30 AM CT

The Surprising Bean/Hear Here

28:46 | #202 | TV-Y

  • KET: Monday, September 17 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, September 17 at 6:30 AM CT

Name That Sound/Fabulous Feathers

28:46 | #210 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, September 18 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, September 18 at 6:30 AM CT

The Search for String/Mirror Mirror

28:46 | #305 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, September 27 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 27 at 6:30 AM CT

Who Can See the Wind?/Gravity Drop

28:46 | #307 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, September 28 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, September 28 at 6:30 AM CT