The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

The Cat in the Hat whisks pre-schoolers off on a voyage of scientific discovery. The series features six-year-olds Sally & Nick, best friends and next door neighbors, who are transported on magical journeys to all corners of the globe where the natural world becomes their playground.

Recent Episodes

No Night Today/Fun in the Sun | Friday, January 19 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, January 19 at 6:30 AM CT

Help with Kelp/Treetop Tom | Friday, January 19 at 9:00 AM ET / Friday, January 19 at 8:00 AM CT

Flutter By Butterfly/Pretty In Pink | Saturday, January 20 at 9:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 20 at 8:00 AM CT

Digging The Deep/Puddle Puzzle | Sunday, January 21 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 21 at 8:00 AM CT

Show all past The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That! episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Meet The Beetles/Tongue Tied

28:46 | #205 | TV-Y

  • KET: Monday, January 22 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, January 22 at 6:30 AM CT

Stripy Safari/Wool

28:55 | #132 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Monday, January 22 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, January 22 at 8:00 AM CT

Manatees and Mermaids/The Last Chocolate

28:55 | #206 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, January 23 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 23 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Wednesday, January 31 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 31 at 8:00 AM CT

A Sweet Deal/King of Swing

28:55 | #133 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Tuesday, January 23 at 9:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 23 at 8:00 AM CT

Tough Enough/How Cool Is Coral

28:46 | #207 | TV-Y

  • KET: Wednesday, January 24 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, January 24 at 6:30 AM CT

Amazing Eyes/Water Walkers

28:55 | #134 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Wednesday, January 24 at 9:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 24 at 8:00 AM CT

Babies/Fast

28:46 | #208 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, January 25 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, January 25 at 6:30 AM CT

Super Cleaner Uppers/Itty Bitty Water

28:55 | #135 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Thursday, January 25 at 9:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 25 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Saturday, January 27 at 9:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 27 at 8:00 AM CT

Little Lemmings/Keep The Beat

28:46 | #209 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, January 26 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, January 26 at 6:30 AM CT

Big Cats/Fantastic Flour

28:55 | #136 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Friday, January 26 at 9:00 AM ET / Friday, January 26 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET PBS KIDS: Sunday, January 28 at 9:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 28 at 8:00 AM CT

Take a Walk/Cotton Patch

28:46 | #211 | TV-Y

  • KET: Monday, January 29 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, January 29 at 6:30 AM CT

When I Grow Up/Doing It Differently

28:55 | #139 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Monday, January 29 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, January 29 at 8:00 AM CT

Name That Sound/Fabulous Feathers

28:46 | #210 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, January 30 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 30 at 6:30 AM CT

Seasons - Spring and Summer/Seasons - Fall and Winter

28:55 | #140 | TV-Y

  • KET PBS KIDS: Tuesday, January 30 at 9:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 30 at 8:00 AM CT

Rumbly Tumbly/Planet Name Game

28:46 | #212 | TV-Y

  • KET: Wednesday, January 31 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, January 31 at 6:30 AM CT

Step This Way/Anything You Can Do

28:46 | #213 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, February 1 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 1 at 6:30 AM CT

Gorillas in the Nest/Tale of a Dragon

28:46 | #214 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, February 2 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, February 2 at 6:30 AM CT

Top of the Sky/Jiggle Bones

28:46 | #215 | TV-Y

  • KET: Monday, February 5 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, February 5 at 6:30 AM CT

Wrapper's Delight/Dive Swim Scoop

28:46 | #216 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, February 6 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 6 at 6:30 AM CT

Paper Chase/A Polar Adventure

28:46 | #217 | TV-Y

  • KET: Wednesday, February 7 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 7 at 6:30 AM CT

Balancing Act/Marvelous Marbles

28:46 | #218 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, February 8 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 8 at 6:30 AM CT

Biggest Bird/Drum Di Drum

28:46 | #219 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, February 9 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, February 9 at 6:30 AM CT

The Skin I'm In/Fishy Washy

28:46 | #220 | TV-Y

  • KET: Monday, February 12 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, February 12 at 6:30 AM CT

Show Me the Honey/Migration Vacation

28:46 | #101 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, February 13 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 13 at 6:30 AM CT

I Love the Nightlife/Oh Give Me a Home!

28:46 | #102 | TV-Y

  • KET: Wednesday, February 14 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 14 at 6:30 AM CT

Many Ants Make Light Work/Nest Best Thing

28:46 | #103 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, February 15 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 15 at 6:30 AM CT

A Plan for Sand/Whale Music

28:46 | #104 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, February 16 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, February 16 at 6:30 AM CT

Flower Power/Snowman's Land

28:46 | #105 | TV-Y

  • KET: Monday, February 19 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, February 19 at 6:30 AM CT

Dress Up Day/Bathtime

28:46 | #106 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, February 20 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 20 at 6:30 AM CT

Trees Company/Now You See Me

28:46 | #107 | TV-Y

  • KET: Wednesday, February 21 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 21 at 6:30 AM CT

Rain Game/No Sssweater Is Better

28:46 | #108 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, February 22 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, February 22 at 6:30 AM CT

A Tale About Tails/Sticky Situation

28:46 | #109 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, February 23 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, February 23 at 6:30 AM CT

Night Lights/Go Snails Go!

28:46 | #110 | TV-Y

  • KET: Monday, February 26 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, February 26 at 6:30 AM CT

Flight of a Penguin/Let's Go Fly a Kite

28:46 | #111 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, February 27 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 27 at 6:30 AM CT

You Should Be Dancing/Batty for Bats

28:46 | #112 | TV-Y

  • KET: Wednesday, February 28 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 28 at 6:30 AM CT

Maps/Termite Towers

28:46 | #113 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, March 1 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 1 at 6:30 AM CT

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

28:46 | #301 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, March 2 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, March 2 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, March 9 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, March 9 at 6:30 AM CT

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

28:46 | #302 | TV-Y

  • KET: Monday, March 5 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, March 5 at 6:30 AM CT

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

28:46 | #303 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, March 6 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 6 at 6:30 AM CT

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

28:46 | #304 | TV-Y

  • KET: Wednesday, March 7 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 7 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET: Monday, March 19 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, March 19 at 6:30 AM CT

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

28:46 | #305 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, March 8 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 8 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, March 20 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 20 at 6:30 AM CT

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

28:46 | #306 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, March 13 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 13 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET: Wednesday, March 21 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 21 at 6:30 AM CT

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

28:46 | #307 | TV-Y

  • KET: Wednesday, March 14 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 14 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, March 22 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 22 at 6:30 AM CT

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That!

28:46 | #308 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, March 15 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 15 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, March 23 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, March 23 at 6:30 AM CT

Jump!/Slow Down for Sloths

28:46 | #115 | TV-Y

  • KET: Monday, March 26 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, March 26 at 6:30 AM CT

Chasing Rainbows/Follow the Prints

28:46 | #116 | TV-Y

  • KET: Tuesday, March 27 at 7:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 27 at 6:30 AM CT

Incredible Journey/Bamboozled

28:46 | #118 | TV-Y

  • KET: Wednesday, March 28 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, March 28 at 6:30 AM CT

Thump/Squirreled Away

28:46 | #119 | TV-Y

  • KET: Thursday, March 29 at 7:30 AM ET / Thursday, March 29 at 6:30 AM CT

The Lost Egg/Hold on Tight

28:46 | #114 | TV-Y

  • KET: Friday, March 30 at 7:30 AM ET / Friday, March 30 at 6:30 AM CT