Dropping Back In

Dropping Back In

An uplifting new documentary series from KET, Dropping Back In is part of the national American Graduate initiative from CPB. There are four half-hour programs; each features inspiring stories of former dropouts telling their personal stories, profiles of institutions and organizations that are forging innovative solutions, and leading experts discussing key issues.

Recent Episodes

Second Chances | Friday, March 23 at 6:30 AM ET / Friday, March 23 at 5:30 AM CT

More Than a Statistic | Friday, April 6 at 6:30 AM ET / Friday, April 6 at 5:30 AM CT

Working for the Future | Wednesday, April 18 at 7:00 PM ET / Wednesday, April 18 at 6:00 PM CT

Complicated Lives | Friday, April 20 at 6:30 AM ET / Friday, April 20 at 5:30 AM CT

Show all past Dropping Back In episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Building a Better Life

26:40 | #105 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 2 at 7:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 2 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 18 at 6:30 AM ET / Friday, May 18 at 5:30 AM CT

Working for the Future

26:40 | #104 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, May 4 at 6:30 AM ET / Friday, May 4 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 27 at 7:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 27 at 6:00 PM CT

Second Chances

26:40 | #101 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 16 at 7:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 16 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 1 at 6:30 AM ET / Friday, June 1 at 5:30 AM CT

More Than a Statistic

26:40 | #102 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 30 at 7:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 30 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 15 at 6:30 AM ET / Friday, June 15 at 5:30 AM CT

Complicated Lives

26:42 | #103 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 13 at 7:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 13 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 29 at 6:30 AM ET / Friday, June 29 at 5:30 AM CT