Dictator's Playbook

Learn how six dictators, from Mussolini to Saddam Hussein, shaped the world. How did they seize and lose power? What forces were against them? Each episode is a revealing portrait of brutality and power.

Show all past Dictator's Playbook episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Kim Il Sung

56:46 | #101 | TV-14

  • KET: Wednesday, January 9 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 9 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, January 10 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 10 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, January 11 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, January 11 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, January 15 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 15 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, January 15 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, January 15 at 9:00 PM CT

Saddam Hussein

56:46 | #102 | TV-14

  • KET: Wednesday, January 16 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 16 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, January 17 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 17 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, January 19 at 3:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 19 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Monday, January 21 at 4:00 AM ET / Monday, January 21 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, January 22 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 22 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, January 22 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, January 22 at 9:00 PM CT

Benito Mussolini

56:46 | #103 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, January 23 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 23 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, January 24 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 24 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, January 25 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, January 25 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, January 27 at 3:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 27 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, January 29 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 29 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, January 29 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 29 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, January 29 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, January 29 at 9:00 PM CT

Manuel Noriega

56:46 | #104 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, January 30 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 30 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, January 31 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 31 at 1:00 AM CT