Dictator's Playbook

Dictator

Learn how six dictators, from Mussolini to Saddam Hussein, shaped the world. How did they seize and lose power? What forces were against them? Each episode is a revealing portrait of brutality and power.

Recent Episodes

Kim Il Sung | Tuesday, January 15 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, January 15 at 9:00 PM CT

Saddam Hussein | Tuesday, January 22 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, January 22 at 9:00 PM CT

Benito Mussolini | Wednesday, January 23 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 23 at 9:00 PM CT

Show all past Dictator's Playbook episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Benito Mussolini

56:46 | #103 | TV-14

  • KET2: Thursday, January 24 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 24 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, January 25 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, January 25 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, January 27 at 3:00 AM ET / Sunday, January 27 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, January 29 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 29 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, January 29 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, January 29 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, January 29 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, January 29 at 9:00 PM CT

Manuel Noriega

56:46 | #104 | TV-14

  • KET: Wednesday, January 30 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 30 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, January 31 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 31 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, February 1 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, February 1 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 2 at 4:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 2 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 5 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 5 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, February 5 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 5 at 9:00 PM CT

Francisco Franco

56:46 | #105 | TV-14

  • KET: Wednesday, February 6 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, February 6 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, February 7 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 7 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, February 8 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, February 8 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 9 at 4:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 9 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 12 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 12 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, February 12 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 12 at 9:00 PM CT

Idi Amin

56:46 | #106 | TV-14

  • KET: Wednesday, February 13 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, February 13 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, February 14 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 14 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, February 15 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, February 15 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, February 16 at 4:00 AM ET / Saturday, February 16 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, February 19 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 19 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, February 19 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, February 19 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Tuesday, February 19 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 19 at 9:00 PM CT