The Desert Speaks

The Desert Speaks

This Emmy award-winning series focuses on desert regions around the world and presents stories about the people, cultures, plants, animals and geological features encountered on travel adventures in deserts near and far away. David Yetman hosts.

Recent Episodes

Life Along the Rio Sonora | Tuesday, April 3 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 3 at 3:00 PM CT

Bats Among Us | Tuesday, April 10 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 10 at 3:00 PM CT

Grand Canyon: The Human Touch | Tuesday, April 17 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 17 at 3:00 PM CT

Grand Canyon: Floating Through Time | Tuesday, April 24 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, April 24 at 3:00 PM CT

Show all past The Desert Speaks episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Pilgrimage to a Party

26:46 | #1511 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 1 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 1 at 3:00 PM CT

Wines of the Desert

26:46 | #1512 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 8 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 8 at 3:00 PM CT

Boom and Bust in a Desert Town

26:46 | #1513 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 15 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 15 at 3:00 PM CT

Exploring Arizona's 'Big Empty'

26:46 | #1701 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 22 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 22 at 3:00 PM CT

Tequila: Exploring the Legend

26:46 | #1702 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 29 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, May 29 at 3:00 PM CT

Passions of the Pitaya

26:46 | #1703 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 5 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 5 at 3:00 PM CT

Magical Michoacan

26:46 | #1704 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 12 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 12 at 3:00 PM CT

Palms in the Desert

26:46 | #1705 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 19 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 19 at 3:00 PM CT

On the Road to Cajamarca

26:46 | #1706 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, June 26 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, June 26 at 3:00 PM CT

Ecuador's Fog Forest: Mists Over the Desert

26:46 | #1707 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 3 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 3 at 3:00 PM CT

Hummingbirds: From Desert to Jungle

26:46 | #1708 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 10 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 10 at 3:00 PM CT

Sierra Madre Easter

26:46 | #1709 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 17 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 17 at 3:00 PM CT

Ageless Mud: Adobe Homes in the Desert

26:46 | #1710 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 24 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 24 at 3:00 PM CT

Sonora's Forgotten River

26:46 | #1711 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, July 31 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, July 31 at 3:00 PM CT

Patagonia's Glacial Landscape

26:45 | #1712 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, August 7 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 7 at 3:00 PM CT

Argentina: Ancient Patagonia People

26:46 | #1713 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, August 14 at 4:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 14 at 3:00 PM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   $14.95
   KUAT
   (800) 841-5923
   University of Arizona
   P.O. Box 210067
   Tucson, AZ 85721-0067

VIDEO OR DVD:
   $14.95
   KUAT
   (800) 841-5923
   University of Arizona
   P.O. Box 210067
   Tucson, AZ 85721-0067