Expeditions with Patrick McMillan

Expeditions with Patrick McMillan

Naturalist, author, and educator Dr. Patrick McMillan embarks on exotic and fascinating adventures throughout North and South America.

Recent Episodes

Arizona, A Border Or Barrier? | Friday, October 27 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, October 27 at 5:00 PM CT

Blue Ridge, The Heart of the Eastern Forest | Friday, November 3 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, November 3 at 5:00 PM CT

Blue Ridge, A Crucible of Life | Friday, November 10 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, November 10 at 5:00 PM CT

The Great Plains, An Ever-Changing Tapestry | Friday, November 17 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, November 17 at 5:00 PM CT

Show all past Expeditions with Patrick McMillan episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Ghosts of the Plains

27:16 | #111 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, November 24 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, November 24 at 5:00 PM CT

Grassy Balds, The Heart of Roan

27:16 | #112 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, December 1 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, December 1 at 5:00 PM CT

The Rite of Spring

27:16 | #113 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, December 8 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, December 8 at 5:00 PM CT

Belize - The Mayan Forest

27:16 | #201 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, December 15 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, December 15 at 5:00 PM CT

Belize, A Land of Resilience

27:16 | #202 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, December 22 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, December 22 at 5:00 PM CT

Cape Romain - Threatened By Change

27:16 | #203 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, December 29 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, December 29 at 5:00 PM CT

The Quest for the Ivory-Bill

27:16 | #204 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, January 5 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, January 5 at 5:00 PM CT

Bison - Return of a True American

27:16 | #205 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, January 12 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, January 12 at 5:00 PM CT

The Prairie Dog Wars

27:16 | #206 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, January 19 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, January 19 at 5:00 PM CT

Grandfather Mountain, Island in the Sky

27:16 | #207 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, January 26 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, January 26 at 5:00 PM CT

The Ace Basin, A Coastal Treasure

27:16 | #208 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, February 2 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, February 2 at 5:00 PM CT

The Ace Basin, A Conservation Miracle

27:16 | #209 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, February 9 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, February 9 at 5:00 PM CT

The Florida Scrub - Islands In Time

27:16 | #210 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, February 16 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, February 16 at 5:00 PM CT

Can We Save The Florida Scrub?

27:16 | #211 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, February 23 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, February 23 at 5:00 PM CT

The Hidden Side of Table Rock

27:16 | #212 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, March 2 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, March 2 at 5:00 PM CT

Hummingbirds - Life In Fast-Forward

27:16 | #213 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, March 9 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, March 9 at 5:00 PM CT