Free to Rock

This documentary explores how American rock and roll contributed to the end of the Cold War. Narrated by Kiefer Sutherland, the film features interviews with former President Jimmy Carter; Mikhail Gorbachev, former president of the USSR; musicians Billy Joel and Mike Love; and others.

Show all past Free to Rock episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Free to Rock

56:46 | #0 | TV-G

  • KET2: Monday, May 15 at 10:00 PM ET / Monday, May 15 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: Saturday, May 20 at 3:00 AM ET / Saturday, May 20 at 2:00 AM CT