Growing a Greener World

This series highlights the diverse people, organizations, and events that seek to raise environmental awareness and encourage better stewardship of the planet. Joe Lamp'l (a.k.a. joe gardener) hosts.

Recent Episodes

The Green Bronx Machine: The Power of a Classroom Farm (Bronx, NY) | Tuesday, October 24 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 24 at 2:00 PM CT

In Susan's Garden: A Backyard Habitat in Harmony with Nature (Spokane, WA) | Tuesday, October 31 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 31 at 2:00 PM CT

The Private Garden of a Public Gardener (Wayne, PA and Wilmington, DE) | Tuesday, November 7 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 7 at 2:00 PM CT

The Compost Pedallers (Austin, Tx) | Tuesday, November 14 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 14 at 2:00 PM CT

Show all past Growing a Greener World episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Urban Farm, Country Town - The Spark in Sparta (Sparta and Atlanta, GA)

26:46 | #812 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, November 21 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 21 at 2:00 PM CT

New Ways of Growing America's Favorite Vegetable - Where inspiration and innovation Meet (Raleigh, NC)

26:46 | #813 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, November 28 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, November 28 at 2:00 PM CT

A Year in the Life of the Garden Farm, Part I (Atlanta, GA)

26:46 | #801 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, December 5 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, December 5 at 2:00 PM CT

A Year in the Life of the Garden Farm, Part II (Atlanta, GA)

26:46 | #802 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, December 12 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, December 12 at 2:00 PM CT

Epic Tomatoes (Raleigh, NC)

26:46 | #803 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, December 19 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, December 19 at 2:00 PM CT

Gardening for Butterflies & Other Beneficial Insects (Atlanta, GA, Phoenix, AZ)

26:46 | #804 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, December 26 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, December 26 at 2:00 PM CT

Redeeming Your Ground (Atlanta, GA)

26:47 | #805 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, January 2 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, January 2 at 2:00 PM CT

Products

BOOK:
   Price available upon request.
   Blue Ridge PBS
   (540) 344-0991
   sspraadlin@BlueRidgePBS.org