Going to War

Going to War

This documentary takes us inside the experience of war and reveals the soldier's experiences of training, battle, and coming home. Leading the exploration are Sebastian Junger, bestselling author and director of the Academy Award-nominated film Restrepo, and Karl Marlantes, decorated Marine officer and author of Matterhorn and What It is Like to Go to War.

Show all past Going to War episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Going to War

56:46 | #0 | TV-14

  • KET2: Tuesday, May 28 at 2:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 28 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET: Tuesday, May 28 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 28 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, May 29 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 29 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, May 31 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, May 31 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, June 1 at 4:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 1 at 3:00 AM CT