Great Yellowstone Thaw

Journey with Kirk Johnson to Yellowstone, where wolves, grizzlies, beavers and Great Gray owls survive one of the greatest seasonal changes on the planet. As the temperature swings 140 degrees, cameras capture how the animals cope.

Show all past Great Yellowstone Thaw episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Great Yellowstone Thaw

56:46 | #101 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, June 21 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 21 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 22 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 22 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 23 at 4:00 AM ET / Friday, June 23 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, June 24 at 5:00 AM ET / Saturday, June 24 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, June 25 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, June 25 at 6:00 PM CT

Great Yellowstone Thaw

56:46 | #102 | TV-PG

  • KET: Wednesday, June 28 at 9:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 28 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Thursday, June 29 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 29 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, June 30 at 4:00 AM ET / Friday, June 30 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET: Saturday, July 1 at 5:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 1 at 4:00 AM CT

Great Yellowstone Thaw

56:46 | #103 | TV-PG

  • KET: Saturday, July 8 at 5:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 8 at 4:00 AM CT