Henry Louis Gates, Jr. - Uncovering America

The program celebrates the life and work of Emmy Award-winning filmmaker and literary scholar Henry Louis Gates, Jr. A leading figure in American cultural life and one of its most renowned, respected and popular cultural historians and personalities, Professor Gates has authored or co-authored 22 books and created 18 documentary films. His award-winning programs on PBS have helped history come alive to tens of millions of people, often telling surprising and unexpected stories of our collective heritage.

Recent Episodes

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. - Uncovering America | Monday, August 19 at 3:00 PM ET / Monday, August 19 at 2:00 PM CT

Show all past Henry Louis Gates, Jr. - Uncovering America episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Henry Louis Gates, Jr. - Uncovering America

01:57:36 | #0 | TV-G

  • KET2: Friday, August 23 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, August 22 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 23 at 10:00 AM ET / Friday, August 23 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Friday, August 23 at 8:00 PM ET / Friday, August 23 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, August 25 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 24 at 11:00 PM CT
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019