Journeys in India

Journeys in India

An innovative travel highlighting India's unique culture, history, architecture, and wildlife. Bill Ball explores both small villages and giant metropolises to explain the diverse culture, the fascinating traditions, and the wonderful people that make up India.

Recent Episodes

Calcutta: City of Living History | Saturday, December 29 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, December 29 at 8:30 AM CT

South India: Land of Superlatives | Saturday, January 5 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, January 5 at 8:30 AM CT

Great Caves of Ajanta and Ellora | Saturday, January 12 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, January 12 at 8:30 AM CT

Jodhpur: India's Queen of the Desert | Saturday, January 19 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, January 19 at 8:30 AM CT

Show all past Journeys in India episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Kazaringa: Land of Giants

26:40 | #203 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, January 26 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, January 26 at 8:30 AM CT

Jaisalmer: India's Hidden Gem

26:40 | #204 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, February 2 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 2 at 8:30 AM CT

Gujarat: Land of Extremes

26:40 | #205 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, February 9 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 9 at 8:30 AM CT

Central India: Land of Pilgrimages

26:40 | #206 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, February 16 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 16 at 8:30 AM CT

Mysore: The Rebel Kingdom

26:41 | #207 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, February 23 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, February 23 at 8:30 AM CT

Nagarhole and Bandipur: The Southern Paradise of India

26:40 | #208 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, March 2 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 2 at 8:30 AM CT

Bhavnagar: Land of Surprises

26:42 | #209 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, March 9 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 9 at 8:30 AM CT

Panna: Land of the Dhole

26:40 | #210 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, March 16 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 16 at 8:30 AM CT

Ahmedabad: Land of Gandhi

26:40 | #211 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, March 23 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 23 at 8:30 AM CT

Calcutta: City of Living History

26:40 | #212 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, March 30 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, March 30 at 8:30 AM CT

South India: Land of Superlatives

26:41 | #213 | TV-G

  • KET2: Saturday, April 6 at 9:30 AM ET / Saturday, April 6 at 8:30 AM CT