Anne Braden: Southern Patriot

Anne Braden: Southern Patriot

This film explores the extraordinary life of this American civil rights leader. Anne Braden was hailed by Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. in his 1963 Letter from Birmingham Jail as a white southerner whose rejection of her segregationist upbringing was "eloquent and prophetic." Braden's story explores not only the dangers of racism and political repression but also the power of a woman's life spent in commitment to social justice.

Recent Episodes

Anne Braden: Southern Patriot | Tuesday, September 26 at 9:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 26 at 8:00 PM CT

Show all past Anne Braden: Southern Patriot episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Anne Braden: Southern Patriot

56:40 | #0 | TV-PG

  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 25 at 10:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 25 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 15 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 15 at 2:00 AM CT