Abraham Lincoln in Illinois

The film traces Lincoln's life from 1830 to1860, beginning with his arrival at the log village of New Salem, Illinois, and ends with his election to the presidency thirty years later. Themes explored include that hard work and study is the path to achievement, and Lincoln's use of the Declaration of Independence, and its phrase "all men are created equal," to confront the expansion of slavery in the 1850s.

Show all past Abraham Lincoln in Illinois episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Abraham Lincoln In Illinois

01:27:30 | #0

  • KETKY: Sunday, September 1 at 9:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 1 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 18 at 8:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 18 at 7:00 PM CT
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019