As The Water Rises: Finding the Lost Community of Bowlingtown

A reflective look at the creation, loss, and rebirth of Bowlingtown, Kentucky, a small community nestled in the hills of Eastern Kentucky. Despite having lost their town to flood control projects that would eventually create Buckhorn Lake, the members of this community, and their descendants, have kept the town's sense of community alive for the past 50 years.

Recent Episodes

As The Water Rises: Finding the Lost Community of Bowlingtown | Tuesday, June 13 at 4:00 AM ET / Tuesday, June 13 at 3:00 AM CT

Show all past As The Water Rises: Finding the Lost Community of Bowlingtown episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

As The Water Rises: Finding the Lost Community of Bowlingtown

56:39 | #0

  • KETKY: Saturday, July 15 at 2:00 PM ET / Saturday, July 15 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 29 at 2:00 AM ET / Saturday, July 29 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 17 at 3:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 17 at 2:00 AM CT