Beyond the Border

Beyond the Border

Over the past decade, Latinos have migrated to Kentucky seeking jobs in the tobacco, manufacturing, and horse racing industries. After leaving their parents and sisters in Mexico, four sons of the Ayala family work to overcome cultural, class, and language barriers in Kentucky. Produced by Eren McGinnis with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Recent Episodes

Beyond the Border | Wednesday, December 20 at 3:00 PM ET / Wednesday, December 20 at 2:00 PM CT

Show all past Beyond the Border episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Beyond the Border

56:40 | #0 | TV-PG

  • KETKY: Thursday, March 8 at 10:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 8 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, March 22 at 3:00 AM ET / Thursday, March 22 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 27 at 3:00 AM ET / Tuesday, March 27 at 2:00 AM CT

Products

VIDEO:
   Price available upon request.
   Dos Vatos Productions
   (520) 323-7439
   4029 E. Camino de la Colina
   Tuscon, AZ 85711
   erenmcginnis@hotmail.com