The Breaks: Centuries of Struggle

The Breaks: Centuries of Struggle

The 19th century witnessed the Breaks Canyon ('Grand Canyon of the South') become a coveted area for settlers, moonshiners, railroaders, and lumberjacks. As resource exploitation grew, a citizen-led preservation movement emerged and would rescue the Breaks from becoming just another lost Appalachian treasure. This documentary, narrated by Mike Rowe (Deadliest Catch and Dirty Jobs) looks at the past, present, and future of the Breaks as it continues to be under threat today.

Series Website

http://thebreaksfilm.com

Recent Episodes

The Breaks: Centuries of Struggle | Friday, July 13 at 4:00 PM ET / Friday, July 13 at 3:00 PM CT

Show all past The Breaks: Centuries of Struggle episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

The Breaks: Centuries of Struggle

56:45 | #0 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Saturday, July 21 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, July 21 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, July 22 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 22 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, August 5 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, August 5 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 17 at 12:00 PM ET / Friday, August 17 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 25 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, August 25 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 28 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 28 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 11 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 11 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 16 at 4:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 16 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 22 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 22 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 29 at 4:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 29 at 3:00 PM CT