The Breaks: Centuries of Struggle

The Breaks: Centuries of Struggle

The 19th century witnessed the Breaks Canyon ('Grand Canyon of the South') become a coveted area for settlers, moonshiners, railroaders, and lumberjacks. As resource exploitation grew, a citizen-led preservation movement emerged and would rescue the Breaks from becoming just another lost Appalachian treasure. This documentary, narrated by Mike Rowe (Deadliest Catch and Dirty Jobs) looks at the past, present, and future of the Breaks as it continues to be under threat today.

Series Website

http://thebreaksfilm.com

Recent Episodes

The Breaks: Centuries of Struggle | Monday, April 29 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, April 29 at 8:00 PM CT

Show all past The Breaks: Centuries of Struggle episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

The Breaks: Centuries of Struggle

56:45 | #0 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Saturday, June 1 at 10:00 PM ET / Saturday, June 1 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 17 at 3:00 AM ET / Monday, June 17 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 17 at 11:30 AM ET / Monday, June 17 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 17 at 8:00 PM ET / Monday, June 17 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 20 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, June 19 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 20 at 8:30 AM ET / Thursday, June 20 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 20 at 5:00 PM ET / Thursday, June 20 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 10 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, July 10 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 10 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, July 10 at 3:00 PM CT