Call to War

Call to War

Kentucky actor Matt Long introduces the contrasting true stories of two young Kentuckians in the Civil War. William Horsfall left his Newport home and went on to become the youngest Congressional Medal of Honor winner in history at the age of 14. But 15-year-old Asa Lewis from Barren County left the army to go home and harvest crops to feed his starving family, only to be court-martialed upon his return and then executed. Produced by Dorian Walker of Bowling Green with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Recent Episodes

Call to War | Tuesday, March 28 at 3:30 AM ET / Tuesday, March 28 at 2:30 AM CT

Show all past Call to War episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Call to War

28:21 | #0 | First Aired: March 3, 2008

  • KETKY: Sunday, April 9 at 3:30 PM ET / Sunday, April 9 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, April 15 at 11:30 PM ET / Saturday, April 15 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, May 27 at 4:30 PM ET / Saturday, May 27 at 3:30 PM CT