Davis Bottom: Rare History, Valuable Lives

Davis Bottom: Rare History, Valuable Lives

Discover the history of Davis Bottom, a diverse, tight-knit, working class neighborhood near downtown Lexington settled mainly by African-Americans after the Civil War. A production of the Kentucky Archaeological Survey and the Kentucky Heritage Council.

Recent Episodes

Davis Bottom: Rare History, Valuable Lives | Thursday, March 16 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, March 16 at 10:00 PM CT

Show all past Davis Bottom: Rare History, Valuable Lives episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Davis Bottom: Rare History, Valuable Lives

56:40 | #0 | First Aired: November 6, 2013

  • KETKY: Thursday, May 4 at 4:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 4 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 24 at 3:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 24 at 2:00 PM CT