Distinguished Kentuckian

Distinguished Kentuckian

A series of KET productions profiling Kentuckians whose leadership in government, education, the arts, journalism, or other fields of public service has had a lasting positive impact on the lives of the citizens of the Commonwealth.

Recent Episodes

Carl Perkins | Friday, December 28 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, December 28 at 4:00 AM CT

Adron Doran | Friday, January 4 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, January 4 at 4:00 AM CT

Francis and Louise Hutchins | Friday, January 11 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, January 11 at 4:00 AM CT

O.L. Press | Friday, January 18 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, January 18 at 4:00 AM CT

Show all past Distinguished Kentuckian episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Everett Moore

55:10 | #104 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 23 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 23 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 23 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 23 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, January 24 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 24 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, January 25 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, January 25 at 4:00 AM CT

Morton Holbrook

57:59 | #106 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 30 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 30 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 30 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 30 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, January 31 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 31 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 1 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, February 1 at 4:00 AM CT

William H. Neal

58:30 | #107 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 6 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 6 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 6 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, February 6 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 7 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 7 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 8 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, February 8 at 4:00 AM CT

Earl D. Wallace

58:40 | #109 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 13 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 13 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 13 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, February 13 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 14 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 14 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 15 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, February 15 at 4:00 AM CT

Margaret Willis

58:50 | #110 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 20 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 20 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 20 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, February 20 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 21 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 21 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 22 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, February 22 at 4:00 AM CT

Chloe Gifford

58:38 | #113 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 27 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 27 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 27 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, February 27 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, February 28 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 28 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 1 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, March 1 at 4:00 AM CT