Distinguished Kentuckian

Distinguished Kentuckian

A series of KET productions profiling Kentuckians whose leadership in government, education, the arts, journalism, or other fields of public service has had a lasting positive impact on the lives of the citizens of the Commonwealth.

Recent Episodes

Eleanor Churchill | Friday, April 19 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, April 19 at 4:00 AM CT

Thomas D. Clark | Friday, April 26 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, April 26 at 4:00 AM CT

Leslie Combs II | Friday, May 10 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 10 at 4:00 AM CT

Father Ralph Beiting | Friday, May 17 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 17 at 4:00 AM CT

Show all past Distinguished Kentuckian episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Harry Caudill

58:57 | #123 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 22 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 22 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 22 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 22 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 23 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 23 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 24 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 24 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 1 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, November 1 at 2:00 AM CT

Wilson Wyatt Sr.

58:47 | #124 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 29 at 4:00 AM ET / Wednesday, May 29 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, May 29 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, May 29 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 30 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 30 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, May 31 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, May 31 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 8 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, November 8 at 2:00 AM CT

Carl Perkins

59:02 | #125 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, June 7 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, June 7 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 7 at 11:30 AM ET / Friday, June 7 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 7 at 8:00 PM ET / Friday, June 7 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 15 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, November 15 at 2:00 AM CT

Lillie Chaffin

28:30 | #126 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, June 14 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, June 14 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 14 at 11:30 AM ET / Friday, June 14 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 14 at 8:00 PM ET / Friday, June 14 at 7:00 PM CT

A.D. Albright

28:30 | #127 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, June 14 at 3:30 AM ET / Friday, June 14 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 14 at 12:00 PM ET / Friday, June 14 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 14 at 8:30 PM ET / Friday, June 14 at 7:30 PM CT

Mary Helen Byck

28:41 | #105 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, June 21 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, June 21 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 21 at 11:30 AM ET / Friday, June 21 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 21 at 8:00 PM ET / Friday, June 21 at 7:00 PM CT

Smith D. Broadbent Jr.

28:40 | #101 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, June 21 at 3:30 AM ET / Friday, June 21 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 21 at 12:00 PM ET / Friday, June 21 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 21 at 8:30 PM ET / Friday, June 21 at 7:30 PM CT

Adron Doran

58:00 | #128 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, June 28 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, June 28 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 28 at 11:30 AM ET / Friday, June 28 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 28 at 8:00 PM ET / Friday, June 28 at 7:00 PM CT

Francis and Louise Hutchins

57:06 | #102 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, July 5 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, July 5 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 5 at 11:30 AM ET / Friday, July 5 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 5 at 8:00 PM ET / Friday, July 5 at 7:00 PM CT

O.L. Press

58:02 | #103 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, July 12 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, July 12 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 12 at 11:30 AM ET / Friday, July 12 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 12 at 8:00 PM ET / Friday, July 12 at 7:00 PM CT

Everett Moore

55:10 | #104 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, July 19 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, July 19 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 19 at 11:30 AM ET / Friday, July 19 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 19 at 8:00 PM ET / Friday, July 19 at 7:00 PM CT

Morton Holbrook

57:59 | #106 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, July 26 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, July 26 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 26 at 11:30 AM ET / Friday, July 26 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 26 at 8:00 PM ET / Friday, July 26 at 7:00 PM CT

William H. Neal

58:30 | #107 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, August 2 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, August 2 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 2 at 11:30 AM ET / Friday, August 2 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 2 at 8:00 PM ET / Friday, August 2 at 7:00 PM CT

Earl D. Wallace

58:40 | #109 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, August 9 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, August 9 at 2:00 AM CT

Margaret Willis

58:50 | #110 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, August 16 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, August 16 at 2:00 AM CT

Chloe Gifford

58:38 | #113 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, August 23 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, August 23 at 2:00 AM CT

Joy Bale Boone

59:01 | #114 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, August 30 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, August 30 at 2:00 AM CT

Barry Bingham Sr.

57:13 | #115 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, September 6 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, September 6 at 2:00 AM CT

John Jacob Niles

58:54 | #116 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, September 13 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, September 13 at 2:00 AM CT

Adolph Rupp

58:39 | #117 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, September 20 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, September 20 at 2:00 AM CT

Rufus B. Atwood

58:29 | #118 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, September 27 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, September 27 at 2:00 AM CT

Eleanor Churchill

57:43 | #119 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, October 4 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, October 4 at 2:00 AM CT

Thomas D. Clark

58:43 | #120 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, October 11 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, October 11 at 2:00 AM CT

Leslie Combs II

58:44 | #121 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, October 18 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, October 18 at 2:00 AM CT

Father Ralph Beiting

58:54 | #122 | TV-G

  • KETKY: Friday, October 25 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, October 25 at 2:00 AM CT