Kevin Belton's New Orleans Kitchen

Kevin Belton

Recognized in 2014 as one of the top Louisiana chefs by the American Culinary Federation, chef Kevin Belton explores the wide mix of cultures that contribute to the distinctive food of New Orleans in KEVIN BELTON'S NEW ORLEANS KITCHEN - delving into the city's diverse culinary influences, including Cuban and Vietnamese cuisine. The new series showcases the food of the city, from fried oyster po-boy sandwiches with blue cheese and buffalo sauce and Creole brined chicken with collards and yams, to duck and andouille gumbo with potato salad. Throughout the 26-part series, Kevin also emphasizes the bounty of ingredients available in the local pantry - from coffee and seafood to citrus and more. In NEW ORLEANS KITCHEN, Belton continues his mission of teaching home cooks the hallmarks of New Orleans' flavorful cuisine while letting the good times roll, Kevin-style.

Recent Episodes

The Berry Best | Friday, October 26 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, October 26 at 4:30 AM CT

Mom's Night Out | Friday, November 2 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, November 2 at 4:30 AM CT

My New Orleans Kitchen | Friday, November 9 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, November 9 at 4:30 AM CT

My Kids' Hands Down Favorites | Tuesday, November 13 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, November 13 at 8:30 AM CT

Show all past Kevin Belton's New Orleans Kitchen episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

My Kids' Hands Down Favorites

26:46 | #102 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, November 16 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, November 16 at 4:30 AM CT

Java Jive

26:46 | #103 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, November 20 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, November 20 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, November 23 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, November 23 at 4:30 AM CT

The Po-Boy Sandwich

26:46 | #104 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, November 27 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, November 27 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, November 30 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, November 30 at 4:30 AM CT

Spring Fling

26:46 | #105 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, December 4 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, December 4 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, December 7 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, December 7 at 4:30 AM CT

St. Joseph's Day

26:47 | #106 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, December 11 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, December 11 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, December 14 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, December 14 at 4:30 AM CT

Seriously Good Shellfish

26:46 | #107 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, December 18 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, December 18 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, December 21 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, December 21 at 4:30 AM CT

Cuban Connections

26:47 | #108 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, December 25 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, December 25 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, December 28 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, December 28 at 4:30 AM CT

Louisiana Yams

26:46 | #109 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, January 1 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 1 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, January 4 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, January 4 at 4:30 AM CT

Croatia - The Adriatic Influence

26:46 | #110 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, January 8 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 8 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, January 11 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, January 11 at 4:30 AM CT

Gone Fishin'

26:46 | #111 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, January 15 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 15 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, January 18 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, January 18 at 4:30 AM CT

Pecans - Louisiana's Favorite Nut

26:47 | #112 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, January 22 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 22 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, January 25 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, January 25 at 4:30 AM CT

Latin America Meets NOLA

26:46 | #113 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, January 29 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 29 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, February 1 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, February 1 at 4:30 AM CT

Butter Up

26:46 | #114 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, February 8 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, February 8 at 4:30 AM CT