Kevin Belton's New Orleans Kitchen

Kevin Belton

Recognized in 2014 as one of the top Louisiana chefs by the American Culinary Federation, chef Kevin Belton explores the wide mix of cultures that contribute to the distinctive food of New Orleans in KEVIN BELTON'S NEW ORLEANS KITCHEN - delving into the city's diverse culinary influences, including Cuban and Vietnamese cuisine. The new series showcases the food of the city, from fried oyster po-boy sandwiches with blue cheese and buffalo sauce and Creole brined chicken with collards and yams, to duck and andouille gumbo with potato salad. Throughout the 26-part series, Kevin also emphasizes the bounty of ingredients available in the local pantry - from coffee and seafood to citrus and more. In NEW ORLEANS KITCHEN, Belton continues his mission of teaching home cooks the hallmarks of New Orleans' flavorful cuisine while letting the good times roll, Kevin-style.

Recent Episodes

Louisiana Yams | Friday, January 4 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, January 4 at 4:30 AM CT

Croatia - The Adriatic Influence | Friday, January 11 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, January 11 at 4:30 AM CT

Gone Fishin' | Friday, January 18 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, January 18 at 4:30 AM CT

Pecans - Louisiana's Favorite Nut | Tuesday, January 22 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 22 at 8:30 AM CT

Show all past Kevin Belton's New Orleans Kitchen episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Pecans - Louisiana's Favorite Nut

26:47 | #112 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, January 25 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, January 25 at 4:30 AM CT

Latin America Meets NOLA

26:46 | #113 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, January 29 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, January 29 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, February 1 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, February 1 at 4:30 AM CT

Butter Up

26:46 | #114 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, February 5 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 5 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, February 8 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, February 8 at 4:30 AM CT

Vibrant Vietnamese

26:46 | #115 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, February 12 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 12 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, February 15 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, February 15 at 4:30 AM CT

Tailgating Dishes That Score

26:46 | #116 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, February 19 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 19 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, February 22 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, February 22 at 4:30 AM CT

Mirliton - The Tofu of Vegetables

26:46 | #117 | TV-G

  • KET2: Tuesday, February 26 at 9:30 AM ET / Tuesday, February 26 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KET: Friday, March 1 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, March 1 at 4:30 AM CT

Cool Beans

26:46 | #118 | TV-G

  • KET: Friday, March 8 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, March 8 at 4:30 AM CT