The Filson Presents

The Filson Presents

The Filson Historical Society lecture series brings authors to the public who have made a significant contribution in highlighting our regional and national history.

Recent Episodes

Aaron David Miller | Friday, January 4 at 1:00 AM ET / Friday, January 4 at 12:00 AM CT

Steve Inskeep - Jacksonland | Friday, January 11 at 1:00 AM ET / Friday, January 11 at 12:00 AM CT

American Prophet | Friday, January 18 at 1:00 AM ET / Friday, January 18 at 12:00 AM CT

Stephen Kinzer the True Flag | Wednesday, January 23 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 23 at 2:00 AM CT

Show all past The Filson Presents episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Stephen Kinzer the True Flag

56:28 | #203

  • KETKY: Friday, January 25 at 1:00 AM ET / Friday, January 25 at 12:00 AM CT

Mark Bowden - Hue 1968

56:28 | #204

  • KETKY: Monday, January 28 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, January 28 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 30 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 30 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 1 at 1:00 AM ET / Friday, February 1 at 12:00 AM CT

Rose Kennedy: The Life & Times of a Political Matriarch

54:56 | #109

  • KETKY: Monday, February 4 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, February 4 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 6 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 6 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 8 at 1:00 AM ET / Friday, February 8 at 12:00 AM CT

American Spring: Lexington, Concord and the Road to Revolution

56:34 | #110

  • KETKY: Monday, February 11 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, February 11 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 13 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 13 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 15 at 1:00 AM ET / Friday, February 15 at 12:00 AM CT

Danielle Allen

26:27 | #111

  • KETKY: Monday, February 18 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, February 18 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 20 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 20 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 22 at 1:00 AM ET / Friday, February 22 at 12:00 AM CT

Sallie Bingham's Literary Reflections

27:40 | #101

  • KETKY: Monday, February 18 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, February 18 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 20 at 3:30 AM ET / Wednesday, February 20 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 22 at 1:30 AM ET / Friday, February 22 at 12:30 AM CT

Evan Thomas - Eisenhower's Secret Battle to Save the World

28:27 | #102

  • KETKY: Monday, February 25 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, February 25 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 27 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, February 27 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 1 at 1:00 AM ET / Friday, March 1 at 12:00 AM CT

Estill Curtis Pennington - Country Mice and City Slickers

30:48 | #103

  • KETKY: Monday, February 25 at 9:29 AM ET / Monday, February 25 at 8:29 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, February 27 at 3:29 AM ET / Wednesday, February 27 at 2:29 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 1 at 1:29 AM ET / Friday, March 1 at 12:29 AM CT

L. Douglas Keeney - The Pointblank Directive: Three Generals and the Daring Plan that Saved D-Day

55:04 | #104

  • KETKY: Monday, March 4 at 9:00 AM ET / Monday, March 4 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 6 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 6 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 8 at 1:00 AM ET / Friday, March 8 at 12:00 AM CT