Facing an Uncomfortable Truth

The film explores the role of African Americans in the early years of the Catholic Church in Kentucky from those who worked as slaves in growing the denomination to individuals that endured second-class citizenship. It also examines how Black Catholics are finding their voices today.

Show all past Facing an Uncomfortable Truth episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Facing an Uncomfortable Truth

56:46 | #0

  • KETKY: Thursday, July 26 at 10:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 26 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, July 29 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 29 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 30 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, July 29 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 30 at 8:00 PM ET / Monday, July 30 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 1 at 7:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 1 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, August 4 at 11:00 AM ET / Saturday, August 4 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, August 21 at 8:00 PM ET / Tuesday, August 21 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 2 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 2 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 3 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 2 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 3 at 8:00 PM ET / Monday, September 3 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 5 at 7:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 5 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 8 at 11:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 8 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, September 13 at 12:00 PM ET / Thursday, September 13 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 16 at 5:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 16 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 26 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 26 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 28 at 9:00 PM ET / Friday, September 28 at 8:00 PM CT