Head of the Holler

Head of the Holler

This series examines issues facing Appalachia and features notable guests from the region. Acclaimed Appalachian author Silas House, interim director of the Loyal Jones Appalachian Center at Berea College hosts.

Show all past Head of the Holler episodes.

Upcoming Schedule

Silas House

29:59 | #101

  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 6 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 6 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 8 at 12:00 PM ET / Friday, March 8 at 11:00 AM CT

Dr. William Turner

26:37 | #102

  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 13 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 13 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 15 at 12:00 PM ET / Friday, March 15 at 11:00 AM CT

Jonathan Burgess

26:36 | #107

  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 20 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 20 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 22 at 12:00 PM ET / Friday, March 22 at 11:00 AM CT

Erik Reece

26:37 | #106

  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 27 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, March 27 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 29 at 12:00 PM ET / Friday, March 29 at 11:00 AM CT